HOW to rebuild windows 8 16in 1 AIO to add language pack

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by josef00, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    hi every one there any possible to rebuild the iso win 8 16 in 1 AIO to add language pack to it like Arabic for example
     
  2. cocachris89

    cocachris89 MDL Senior Member

    Mar 1, 2013
    492
    147
    10
  3. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    This not working dude
     
  4. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,215
    14,778
    340
    You need to use this to integrate lang pack to every index.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    that mean I have to build it for zero, no way to add to an existing ISO ??
     
  6. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,215
    14,778
    340
    NO!!

    You need to use WDI to integrate the lang pack to each of the 16 indices of the install.wim.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    can't do it with 86&64
     
  8. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    I have the same issue can't deal with AIO ISO, HAVE YOU TRY DUDE WITH THE WDI
     
  9. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    3-9-2013 8-26-25 PM.jpg invalid image
     
  10. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,612
    1,405
    60
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,215
    14,778
    340
    Export x86 and x64 indices separatly; integrate lang packs, then combine them again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    sir I want to use windows 8 16 in 1 ISO to add just language pack to it to be multi language but the WDI when I selected the image and then extracted the WDI give me attention that ISO invalid because it's AIO ISO there any way to rebuild it just to add language pack to this ISO
     
  13. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    3-9-2013 8-55-22 PM.jpg Can't use x86 & 64x AIO image
     
  14. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,612
    1,405
    60
    I asked you coz i faced problem with x64 image, trying to make changes from x86 OS:biggrin5:... But never tried similar to your task.

    Then follow Tito's advise... Create two images, one for x86 & one for x64 & then integrate Lang pack, Then finally combine them..
     
  15. BTOR

    BTOR MDL Addicted

    Nov 18, 2009
    575
    584
    30
    If you are comfortable with DISM commands you could do all you need in couple of hours time, provided you have all things needed beforehand and also a decent/fast system.
     
  16. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    that's right but am anew in this for that I use (win AIO maker to make two image then the WID to add language pack and I still try if you can tell me how to use DISM I'LL be happy and thanks for all
     
  17. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    #17 josef00, Mar 10, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2013
    (OP)
    I succeed to separate for two image and add language pack to first image now I'll do for the second one then combing the two image for AIO image
     
  18. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,357
    210
    #18 murphy78, Mar 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I would recommend building one from the arabic versions. You can get them from Full-packs.com
    Get gimagex v2. Mount and extract the images to something like: c:\install.wim in the order that you want them to appear in the ISO.
    For proWMC conversion, you gotta actually copy the install.wim to your hard drive and run a dism /set-edition command and use imagex to set ProfessionalWMC flag
    Example would be:
    Code:
    dism /mount-wim /wimfile:c:\win8pro\sources\install.wim /index:1 /mountdir:c:\mnt
    dism /image:c:\mnt /set-edition:ProfessionalWMC
    dism /unmount-wim /mountdir:c:\mnt /commit
    c:\imagex.exe /flags "ProfessionalWMC" /info c:\win8pro\sources\install.wim 1 "Windows 8 Pro with Media Center" "Windows 8 Pro with Media Center"
    then export that image also to your c:\install.wim
    It will take some practice, but it's much better to use the actual fully localized Arabic version if you want to have your system in Arabic.

    I know the default Arabic dvds come set to Saudi Arabia locale, but you can use dism commands to change locales also. You just have to mount them and run the appropriate command.

    When you are all done adding all of the various indexes to your install.wim, you can extract all of the files from an x86 version to a directory and copy the install.wim over the old one.
    You can delete the sources/sxs if you are done with it. I think 99.99% of people never use it, and the other .01% use it just for dism netfx3 integration. Since you are using an AIO, you should really
    iron out all that pre-integration stuff before making your iso.

    For upgrade and x64 recovery mode it's a lot more advanced. For my english AIO I used a bcd from a previous windows' AIO that WinAIO Maker alters. I then used easybcd to remove the source64 option,
    I then added a sourc64\boot.wim option.

    For the advanced boot recovery and x64 upgrade setup instructions:
    Code:
    Navigate to \boot\
    
    bcdedit /store bcd /copy {default} /d "x64 Recovery Mode"
    
    
    
    
    This command shall tell you the GUID of the copy made, make a note of it.
    
    
    Next set the new loader to load the 64 bit PE by executing:
    
    
    bcdedit /store bcd /set {GUID} device ramdisk=[boot]\sourc64\boot.wim,{7619dcc8-fafe-11d9-b411-000476eba25f}
    bcdedit /store bcd /set {GUID} osdevice ramdisk=[boot]\sourc64\boot.wim,{7619dcc8-fafe-11d9-b411-000476eba25f}
    (Replace {GUID} with the GUID you noted down, keep the {}s)
    
    
    Finally, alter the boot timeout by executing:
    bcdedit /store bcd /timeout 5
    
    This doesn't work unless you used a bcd from a previous AIO maker and removed the source64 option (has too many letters)
    
    
    Stage 4: getting upgrade to work
    Now, the one problem left is upgrade installs on 64 bit. This involves hex editing files, and so breaks the digital signature, causing the ugly yellow UAC prompt. This is, I am almost ashamed to say, the first of two such cosmetic glitches.
    
    
    Now first open D:\AIO\DVD\setup64.exe in your hex editor. Search and replace all instances of the unicode string "sources\" with "sourc64\". Although this breaks the signature, it does not break the program, because both strings are the same length.
    Now, open D:\AIO\DVD\sourc64\autorun.dll, and replace all instances of the unicode string "sources\setup.exe" with "sourc64\setup.cmd"
    
    
    Now, create a file in D:\AIO\DVD\sourc64 called setup.cmd containing exactly this:
    
    
    
    
    
    
    setup.exe /installfrom:\sources\install.wim
    
    
    
    
    This is the cause of the second cosmetic glitch. A command prompt is briefly visible before setup is launched.
    
    
    Now, the autorun.inf must be modified so that it runs setup64 on x64 systems. Modify it so it contains:
    
    
    
    
    [Autorun.Amd64]
    open=setup64.exe
    icon=setup64.exe,0
    
    
    [Autorun]
    open=setup.exe
    icon=setup.exe,0
    I read these instructions in an archive somewhere on this board and I did in fact get them to work. If anyone needs help implementing them just hollar.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. josef00

    josef00 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 22, 2013
    85
    9
    0
    this sir for your replay
     
  20. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    @murphy
    full-packs is down at this moment, just to let you know ... unfortunately
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...