How would I activate windows 7 on my new pc?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by adrian2055, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. adrian2055

    adrian2055 MDL Member

    Apr 21, 2010
    123
    5
    10
    Hi everyone,

    I got a quad core desktop recently and I wanted to try windows 7 professional on it, but I don't know which method to use. The motherboard is made by supermicro and the computer had an oem xp sticker that said granite microsystems. I didn't see an oem folder for that brand so I'm wondering what method I sould use to activate windows 7 on my pc. Do I need to use the win7 loader or is there a key available?
     
  2. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    Use program based laoder by daz?
     
  3. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    as tcntad suggest..use Daz loader
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    5,895
    1,783
    180
    Or flash modded BIOS, or use KMS server emulator with Pro/Ent edition, or use MAK key, or buy Retail, or get Technet account

    As you see, the choice is wast & wide

    sebus
     
  5. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    or install IR4.....safest way i think
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    make your mind up you also said
    or do you just post for the sake of it.
     
  7. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    #7 gamepoint, Oct 24, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2010
    as u can see..i gave him 2 options..firstly is to use daz loader..OR the safest way (from my POV) is to use IR4..sorry if it causes any inconvinience
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Gamepoint no inconvinience, but user was asking about how to activate IR4 does not activate windows.
     
  9. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    i see...if activate, Daz loader then...i take back what i've said about IR4...i'm sorry, cheers mate!:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,068
    270
    What is interesting is that most beginners assume all solutions must be activation based probably partially because the extreme popularity of Daz loader which activates so even if an individual might be open to say IR4 they just don't realize most the time that there are other ways to keep win 7/R2 working besides "activation"...lol

    But that is a different story for a different time :p...lol
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. DARKOR04

    DARKOR04 MDL Tester/Developer

    Jul 5, 2010
    495
    889
    10
    Totally agree with you Timesurfer.... lol

    @adrian2055

    I recommend to you DAZ Loader(Popular One), but if you want windows 7 working properly besides Actvation you can give it a try to IR4 > windows never expire, or you can give a try to WOAT 2.0 hehe the choise its up to you, have fun!
     
  12. kalzin230

    kalzin230 MDL Novice

    Nov 4, 2009
    10
    0
    0
    I could give you a set-by-step for a more permanent solution; however you'd have to identify the model number of your motherboard... and possibly a bios version.?
     
  13. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,068
    270
    #13 timesurfer, Oct 25, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2010
    I know this because some install IR4 and say "hey how come it's not activated...lol"

    So there is that expectation that all "solutions" activate and mostly that's true with at least 7 loaders here not to mention chew7 that gives activation logo and even sec's ODIN series also activates so I guess IR4 is in a class all it's own to keep win7/R2 working :p...lol
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...