HP Compaq nx8220 and SLIC 2.1 ?

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by trueblue666, Oct 27, 2009.

  1. trueblue666

    trueblue666 MDL Novice

    Jun 22, 2009
    11
    1
    0
    #1 trueblue666, Oct 27, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Hello, I have checked http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7681 but I would like to ask
    for my friend. He has a HP Compaq nx8220 laptop that I haven't seen at this post so I would liek to ask if it is
    possible to modify it somehow with SLIC 2.1 (he doesn't have any SLIC atm). Thx for response (even bad one:))

    HP Compaq nx8220

    Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard; motherboard ID <DMI>
    BIOS name: Compaq
    BIOS type: 68DTV Ver.F.14
    BIOS manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard Company

    Mod requested: (with SLIC2.1 if possible)
    HPQFlash for HP Notebook: version F.18 http://www.sendspace.com/file/0o0cn3
    ROM Image for HP Notebook: version F.18 http://www.sendspace.com/file/ah7fva
    ROMPaq for HP Notebook: version F.18 http://www.sendspace.com/file/gg8ern


    RW Everything Report Download Link: http://www.sendspace.com/file/pg40un
     
  2. MDJ

    MDJ MDL Novice

    Nov 21, 2007
    5
    0
    0
    +1
    Also looking for a modified bios with SLIC 2.1 for NX8220...
     
  3. trueblue666

    trueblue666 MDL Novice

    Jun 22, 2009
    11
    1
    0
    So now two us are looking for :)
     
  4. MDJ

    MDJ MDL Novice

    Nov 21, 2007
    5
    0
    0
    #4 MDJ, Oct 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  5. suggestable

    suggestable MDL Novice

    Apr 27, 2009
    26
    0
    0
    +1

    I have one of these lovely Pentium M laptops... It's currently running a COA OEM copy of Vista (bought the license, too!), but having a SLIC 2.1 BIOS to allow Win7 would be awesome!

    Thanks in advance!

    --suggestable
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. suggestable

    suggestable MDL Novice

    Apr 27, 2009
    26
    0
    0
    #6 suggestable, Nov 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Hi guys,

    Just to let anyone following this thread know that I have posted the same request in the main "requests" thread here:

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/193449739

    I really hope we get a modified BIOS that works as these machines could do with a new lease of life! :)

    --suggestable
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    362
    180
    #7 Busykid508, Nov 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    You cannot modify this bios because it is a ROMPAQ and they cannot be opened...sorry...:(
     
  8. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    362
    180
    #8 Busykid508, Nov 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  9. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    362
    180
    #9 Busykid508, Nov 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017