I can't understand...

Discussion in 'Linux' started by thorin0815, Sep 23, 2015.

  1. thorin0815

    thorin0815 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2015
    406
    182
    10
    #1 thorin0815, Sep 23, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2015
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Skaendo

    Skaendo MDL Addicted

    Sep 23, 2014
    888
    521
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. eyecheck

    eyecheck MDL Junior Member

    Jul 15, 2015
    65
    12
    0
    Conky can also show the goods
     
  4. ausernamenoonehas

    ausernamenoonehas MDL Member

    Aug 2, 2015
    239
    39
    10
    #4 ausernamenoonehas, Sep 23, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2015
    sudo apt-get install psensor

    sudo apt-get install computertemp

    Those are two that will do what you want :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. thorin0815

    thorin0815 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2015
    406
    182
    10
    #6 thorin0815, Sep 23, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2015
    (OP)
    Can't install Computertemp "package Computertemp cannot be found". I even tried to install a debian package of it, but it refused to install too. Psensor is a nice tool, but not what I exactly want. I want the temps in the tray only.

    Edit: Just checked cronky but it is not what I am searching for.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ausernamenoonehas

    ausernamenoonehas MDL Member

    Aug 2, 2015
    239
    39
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. thorin0815

    thorin0815 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2015
    406
    182
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Superfly

    Superfly MDL Expert

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,131
    539
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. thorin0815

    thorin0815 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2015
    406
    182
    10
    #10 thorin0815, Sep 25, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
    (OP)
    @Superfly

    I had no problems installing and running indicator-sensors, I was talking about sensors-applet which is a different tool. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. JBenal

    JBenal MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2009
    431
    156
    10
    @thorin0815: What dock are you using with Mint? Nice desktop. I switched to ChaletOS from Mint for the looks, but I prefer Mint for the functionality.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. thorin0815

    thorin0815 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2015
    406
    182
    10
    #12 thorin0815, Sep 26, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2015
    (OP)
    Cairo Dock with Tux_n_Tosh theme but heavily modified by me to look more like my Win7 Rocketdock theme. My desktop is standard Mint theme excluding the wallpaper.

    I'm searching for a XP Zune theme for Mint, but haven't found anything nice until now. I'm using Zune themes for years, can't live without anymore, hrhr.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. JBenal

    JBenal MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2009
    431
    156
    10
    Looks great. Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...