IE 11 and Firefox 24

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Jay69V, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    #1 Jay69V, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2013
    Hi

    I can't acces to MDL In a fresh install 8.1 entreprise 64 bits with IE 11 and Firefox 24 i reset my IE SETTING but nothing:mad:

    I have a white blanc page ........
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    using a proxy?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    no i dont understand why
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    all other sites can be accessed normally by both IE and FF?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    Yes all other site access when i active web développement in FF i have un flag. In activex in file Check.php
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. newme

    newme MDL Novice

    Nov 1, 2012
    20
    2
    0
    For me: No Firefox no access to the Internet!
    I totally hate IE !
     
  7. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    any 3rd party firewall/AV software installed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    I dont have firewall and antivirus
    :jumpon:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. MrMagic

    MrMagic MDL Guru

    Feb 13, 2012
    5,702
    3,704
    180
    Scan for malware if you wont use an AV / FW

    How are you here now ?
     
  10. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    I scan and i have nothing
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. SpeedDream

    SpeedDream MDL Addicted

    Feb 20, 2012
    620
    121
    30
    how about getting latest network card drives? You install all the windows updates?

    my wifi was intermittent before installing atheros' chipset proprietary driver
    you can use AIDA64 to find it and then go to motherboard/notebook/netbook manufacturer and grab 8 or 8.1 drivers

    hope this helps,
     
  12. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    #12 Jay69V, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2013
    (OP)
    No i can navigate on all other site but not MDL:mad::mad::mad: yes i install the latest update of windows 8.1 bécasse i have install the first release of 8.1 form MSDN
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    Hy

    I test in a VM with the latest build 8.1 RTM x64bit from Technet on a fresh install and when you launch IE to access to MDL site you have a blank page o_O o_O o_O When you try to access in anonymus, i have an other Pc but i have make a update to 8.1 and it works perfectly . what is the problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. victorios

    victorios MDL Member

    Oct 26, 2012
    243
    19
    10
    Hello,

    I use the final version of Windows 8.1 (upgrade by store windows). But now whenever I try to go on the forums Mydigital life with Internet Explorer 11, google chrome or mozilla firefox I get an automatic redirection: http://www.mydigitallife.net/, it would be nice solve this problem

    thank you

    Victor
     
  15. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,796
    6,742
    270
    sounds like same issue that was solved here. Maybe it will help.