Installing Office 2013 will void my warranty?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by elementinsane, Feb 19, 2013.

1. elementinsane

elementinsane MDL Member

Nov 10, 2010
    Hey all..

I just got a HP b026in AIO. It is just freaking awesome!! HUGE 23" SCREEN!!

Anyways, I wanted to install the Office 2013 suite as I am a writer by profession. I wanted to know if I install the Office suite will it void the Windows 8 warranty. HP is very strict when it comes to warranties. I can't even partition my OWN COMPUTER's disk without HP's permission.

I have the copy of Office 2013 at home. I also know how to activate it. Just wanted to know if my Windows 8 will be inactive.

Thanks!

2. s1ave77

s1ave77 Has left at his own request

Aug 15, 2012
    What activation files did you copy?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. elementinsane

elementinsane MDL Member

Nov 10, 2010
    I copied the tokens and the entire 'spp' folder.

4. BigW

BigW MDL Member

Apr 25, 2010
    #4 BigW, Feb 19, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2013
    Are the consumer rights that low in America?