iphone restore question/problem

Discussion in 'Mobile and Portable' started by KUYA_C, Nov 27, 2007.

1. KUYA_C

KUYA_C MDL Novice

Nov 27, 2007
    i tried to restore my iphone, usiing the steps on bypassing the updated firmware. and for some reason i can't seem to do it. i have downloaded the old 1.0.2 firmware and tried to follow the steps listed on this site. but when it comes time to select the file, i'm not sure which of the files to select. am i missing something??? i choose the iPhone1,1_1.0.2_1C28_Restore.ipsw. but it just opens all the folders in that file and i'm not sure which particular file to use to complete the restore can anyone help this apparently dumb iphone owner?? thanks in advance!!!!

2. ancestor(v)

ancestor(v) Admin
    Staff Member

Jun 26, 2007
    What exactly did you do? Please describe further...

And, I have to admit, I'm not experienced to unlocking iPhones. But why not just doing trial-&-error?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. KUYA_C

KUYA_C MDL Novice

Nov 27, 2007
    i have followed steps 1-6 with no problem.

these are the steps listed

1-Turn off iPhone - Hold down the Sleep/Wake button for a few seconds until the red slider appears, then slide the red slider. Ignore this step if your iPhone is already off.

2-Press and hold down the Home button for about 10 seconds until a yellow triangle with a text which says Please Connect to iTunes appears.

3-Plug the iPhone into Mac or Windows PC. Release the button if you haven’t.

4-Run and open iTunes if it’s not already opened yet.

5-iTunes will prompt a message that says iTunes has detected an iPhone in recovery mode. Click OK.

6-You will be taken to the iPhone pane. Hold down the Options key (in Mac) or Shift key (in Windows) and then click on Restore (note that when the button should be pressed until Restore is clicked).