IR7 stopped working

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by calande, Sep 20, 2014.

  1. calande

    calande MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2013
    13
    2
    0
    #1 calande, Sep 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hello,

    I use Windows 7 Ultimate, along with IR7. Today, Windows 7 warned me that it is not genuine anymore, with the message in the lower-right corner of the desktop and the black wallpaper. Also, IR7 popped up with a message saying that the 180 day period is over, asking if I want to reinstall. I said "yes", Windows restarted and I typed C:IR7 but C is not found. I tried all types if drive letters, nothing is found.
    I am still not genuine. Could you help me please?

    Code:
    Diagnostic Report (1.9.0027.0):-----------------------------------------
    Windows Validation Data-->
    
    
    Validation Code: 50
    Cached Online Validation Code: N/A, hr = 0xc004f012
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-TMVMJ-BBMRX-3MBMV
    Windows Product Key Hash: 55n8g6xdzhe4AOWhmTzdzQoLfa4=
    Windows Product ID: 00426-292-0000007-85194
    Windows Product ID Type: 5
    Windows License Type: Retail
    Windows OS version: 6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001
    ID: {440FFB58-4012-4FB1-9274-4D1D1D009906}(1)
    Is Admin: Yes
    TestCab: 0x0
    LegitcheckControl ActiveX: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Product Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Architecture: 0x00000009
    Build lab: 7601.win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850
    TTS Error: 
    Validation Diagnostic: 
    Resolution Status: N/A
    
    
    Vista WgaER Data-->
    ThreatID(s): N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    
    Windows XP Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    File Exists: No
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    
    OGA Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAExec.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAAddin.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    
    OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 109 N/A
    OGA Version: N/A, 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Office Diagnostics: 025D1FF3-364-80041010_025D1FF3-229-80041010_025D1FF3-230-1_025D1FF3-517-80040154_025D1FF3-237-80040154_025D1FF3-238-2_025D1FF3-244-80070002_025D1FF3-258-3
    
    
    Browser Data-->
    Proxy settings: N/A
    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Win32)
    Default Browser: C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    Download signed ActiveX controls: Prompt
    Download unsigned ActiveX controls: Disabled
    Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins: Allowed
    Initialize and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe: Disabled
    Allow scripting of Internet Explorer Webbrowser control: Disabled
    Active scripting: Allowed
    Script ActiveX controls marked as safe for scripting: Allowed
    
    
    File Scan Data-->
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watadminsvc.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\npwatweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watux.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]
    
    
    Other data-->
    Office Details: <GenuineResults><MachineData><UGUID>{440FFB58-4012-4FB1-9274-4D1D1D009906}</UGUID><Version>1.9.0027.0</Version><OS>6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001</OS><Architecture>x64</Architecture><PKey>*****-*****-*****-*****-3MBMV</PKey><PID>00426-292-0000007-85194</PID><PIDType>5</PIDType><SID>S-1-5-21-2171546791-2032167833-977003074</SID><SYSTEM><Manufacturer>To Be Filled By O.E.M.</Manufacturer><Model>To Be Filled By O.E.M.</Model></SYSTEM><BIOS><Manufacturer>American Megatrends Inc.</Manufacturer><Version>1018.002</Version><SMBIOSVersion major="2" minor="3"/><Date>20070816000000.000000+000</Date></BIOS><HWID>0CAA0F00018400F6</HWID><UserLCID>040C</UserLCID><SystemLCID>040C</SystemLCID><TimeZone>Paris, Madrid(GMT+01:00)</TimeZone><iJoin>0</iJoin><SBID><stat>3</stat><msppid></msppid><name></name><model></model></SBID><OEM/><GANotification/></MachineData><Software><Office><Result>109</Result><Products/><Applications/></Office></Software></GenuineResults>  
    
    
    Spsys.log Content: 0x80070002
    
    
    Licensing Data-->
    Version du service de licences logicielles : 6.1.7601.17514
    
    
    Nom : Windows(R) 7, Ultimate edition
    Description : Windows Operating System - Windows(R) 7, RETAIL channel
    ID d’activation : ac96e1a8-6cc4-4310-a4ff-332ce77fb5b8
    ID d’application : 55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f
    PID étendu : 00426-00170-292-000000-00-1036-7601.0000-3372013
    Identificateur d’installation : 010356184835720325403653250406976264674532889166889341
    URL du certificat du processeur : httttp://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88338
    URL du certificat de l’ordinateur : htttttp://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88339
    URL de licence d’utilisation : htttttp://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88341
    URL du certificat de clé de produit : htttttp://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88340
    Clé de produit partielle : 3MBMV
    Statut de la licence : notification
    Raison de la notification : 0xC004F009 (la période de grâce a expiré).
    Nombre de réinitialisations de Windows restant : 0
    Heure approuvée : 20/09/2014 15:04:44
    
    
    Windows Activation Technologies-->
    HrOffline: 0x00000000
    HrOnline: N/A
    HealthStatus: 0x0000000000000000
    Event Time Stamp: N/A
    ActiveX: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    Admin Service: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    HealthStatus Bitmask Output:
    
    
    
    
    HWID Data-->
    HWID Hash Current: MAAAAAAAAgABAAEAAwABAAAAAQABAAEAeqiA3ZYCoNUagj6udNK87aqiWNayfgzF
    
    
    OEM Activation 1.0 Data-->
    N/A
    
    
    OEM Activation 2.0 Data-->
    BIOS valid for OA 2.0: yes, but no SLIC table
    Windows marker version: N/A
    OEMID and OEMTableID Consistent: N/A
    BIOS Information: 
      ACPI Table Name    OEMID Value    OEMTableID Value
      APIC            A M I         OEMAPIC 
      FACP            A M I         OEMFACP 
      OEMB            A M I         OEMBIOS 
    
    
    
    
    
    Thank you.
     
  2. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,511
    2,148
    90
    Please uninstall your current IR7, then download and install the latest Rearm Wizard from timesurfer's topic. The latest version does not require booting into the Recovery Environment anymore.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. calande

    calande MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2013
    13
    2
    0
    Thanks Carlos. I was reluctant because I was already using Rearm Wizard. It seems I was using an old version! I downloaded the cmd file again, as you suggested, it rebooted Windows and this activated the system!
    :clap:
     
  4. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    IR7/Rearm Wizard Got Killed Off??

    Hi, am trying to find a solution and saw this thread.

    Has been using IR7 for some while and was working fine. Needed to rearm on several occasions, and it continued working well.

    Few days back, however, the Blue Screen of Death came up and tried re-arming but failed. Can see that the command prompt window came up, but only for a very brief split second and promptly went out. Like it got terminated the second it came on...

    Anyone experienced it? Caused by a new Window/Office 2013 update perhaps? Solution?

    Much thanks!
     
  5. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,511
    2,148
    90
    #5 Carlos Detweiller, Oct 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Should try an

    Code:
    sfc /scannow
    command. Looks like a corrupted install. Use a command prompt with Admin privileges.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    #6 arthurkan, Oct 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hi Carlos,

    Thanks for the suggestion. Just tried it but it didn't show up anything... :(

    Just read from the main Rearm Wizard thread's last posting by exe98 using 'slmgr rearm' and actually managed to get back into the wizard's control panel.

    However, running either the options A (IR7) or B (IORRT) results in the following error message:
    'REG' is not recognised as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file

    The rest of the C, D, E and F options worked well still...
     
  7. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,511
    2,148
    90
    Reg.exe (MS registry console tool) is mandatory, without it Rearm Wizard won't do anything. Either reg.exe is really missing (bad) or your PATH environment variable is messed. Can you verify reg.exe being in \Windows\System32 and functional?

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=31616&stc=1
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    Hi and thanks again Carlos.

    I did looked to see if the Reg.exe file might be missing from System32 sub-folder of the Window folder, but it is still there.

    So I tried copying the same Reg.exe file from my laptop to the PC, but it didn't allow me to do so, with some 'needing permission' error message...
     
  9. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,511
    2,148
    90
    There should:
    -A reg.exe copy in \Windows\System32\ (for x64, there is also a reg.exe in \Windows\SysWOW64\), and
    -The PATH variable should include the \Windows\System32\ directory (Open CMD, type set path and check).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    Hi again Carlos,

    Just tried the Set Path on Command Prompt and this is what I get:

    (gosh... I am not allowed yet to post images or links...)

    Seems that Reg isn't there as it should. Might this be easily rectified?

    Thanks so much for all your time and trouble all these while! :worthy:
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,511
    2,148
    90
    #11 Carlos Detweiller, Oct 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I can tell only from my x64 Windows 7 so far:

    Code:
    C:\Windows\System32\Reg.exe = C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_microsoft-windows-r..-commandline-editor_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_8d8925a444607f8c\reg.exe
    C:\Windows\SysWOW64\reg.exe = C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft-windows-r..-commandline-editor_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_316a8a208c030e56\reg.exe
    Windows 7 uses hardlinking to mirror stuff into its directories. If reg.exe is missing in one of yours look in the alternate locations I posted above (note these paths are NOT shorted).

    About the PATH, that's quite long but C:\Windows\System32 is included. The IR7 script should find reg.exe fine...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    #12 arthurkan, Oct 21, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hi again Carlos,

    Thank you so much once again for your time and trouble.

    Can't seem to figure out how to get the path back, so eventually gave up and restored an earlier image made about half a year back.

    After all the updates, system is still working fine so far.

    So am glad to report that my problem is apparently not something that was inserted by some recent Microsoft updates, as I had originally suspected.

    Much thanks again for all the inputs! :yummy: