KMS Server error

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by cyberbot, Feb 13, 2014.

  1. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    Dear all,
    in my production we have a KMS server to activate 50 user. after we try to activate the machines
    its comes back the error (Fout 0XC004F038 ) doesnt reach the count or something like this.
    the strange thing is the kms server counter is 31, i've read somewhere its need to reach 25 count to start activating !
    can someone please advise to fix this ?
    OS= Win 2008R2 STD/ENT
    trying to activate a machine with Win7 64bit
     
  2. LostED

    LostED SVF Patch Lover

    Jul 30, 2009
    4,708
    11,248
    150
    count for server is 5 (if i remember right)

    do you have the same problem even with emulator?
     
  3. srisan

    srisan MDL Member

    Sep 5, 2012
    150
    27
    10
    use kms pico 9.13 wrk lik charm
     
  4. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    #4 s1ave77, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    #5 cyberbot, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  6. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,644
    15,562
    340
    #6 Tito, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    Key Management Service is enabled on this machine
        Current count: 2
    
    You need to recharge it using CODY's KMS Client Emulator or via this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    #7 s1ave77, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    #8 s1ave77, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    NOTE: To use the Client Emulator unpack to any location, open Admin CMD and navigate to the folder, then call Client with:

    Code:
    ::This will charge when running directly on the host machine
    
    "KMS Client.exe"
    
    
    ::This will activate from a Client, you need to change IP to the one from the Host :D.
    
    "KMS Client.exe" 1688 127.0.0.1
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Myrrh

    Myrrh MDL Expert

    Nov 26, 2008
    1,431
    542
    60
    No need for all that, if everything is setup correctly and you have (5 or more servers) or (25 or more clients) activating against it. The count will continue to increase, if indeed the machines are requesting activations from the server; when it hits the threshold they will activate.

    If your numbers are less than the threshold, just keep adding machines. Eventually you'll get there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    i cant use the KMS emulator unfortunately because its a legit infrastructuur,
    Myrrh is there is a way to speed this process up ? or i need atleast the 25 Machines connected first?
    i thought i can keep trying to run the command ( slmg -ato ), any others suggestions to get the counter up and quick ?
     
  11. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    Hmm, there is a way to do the attempts with a physical machine, but it's ways more complicated. Not shure whether there will be a problem in your infrastructure. The client simply emulates a Client PC which is attempting activation, in case he finds a Host waiting for the count to fill up, it will repeat the attempts untill the count is filled. Afaik there should be no difference to a 'real' Client.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. user_hidden

    user_hidden MDL Expert

    Dec 18, 2007
    1,026
    982
    60
    you need 25 different machines to do the request for client and 5 for server.

    if you are using lees then the threshold than the minimum your clients will not activate.

    use the kms-client charger it will do no damage to your legal server.
     
  13. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    thank you user Hidden,
    i tired the KMS charger and it works,
    can i use the kms charger for the office too ? or KMS office doesn't need 25 counter?
     
  14. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    An Office KMS Host would need a count of 5 to start activating Office.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    after it see 5 server and it start activation, it gonna activate Win7 too and office?
     
  16. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,500
    2,140
    90
    No.

    KMS host for Windows Client OS (Vista, 7, 8.x) requires 25 unique activation attempts before starting to activate. For Server OS it needs 5 attempts, same for Office. Windows / Office 2010 / Office 2013 are counted separately! Trying to activate an Office 2013 KMS client does not increase Windows and Office 2010 counters (same analogy goes for the others). The charger tools can be used for all counters by specifying the client type (Windows, Office14, Office15).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    is there is a way to use the charger from command line ?
    i mean using Powershell in place of using the charger ? is this possible ? there are some command?
     
  18. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    2,500
    2,140
    90
    The charger tools I've seen so far operate on the command line. Sending activation requests using only simple script commands would be complicated if not impossible (it's a specially crafted message impersonating a KMS client asking for activation, with encryption involved). The full source code for these utilities is available so you can take a look for yourself.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    I just to correct me if I am wrong,
    the legit KMS server needs a KMS Server Key and KMS Client KEY ? am I right ?

    so I have a key for KMS server and need a key for client who is going to connect and ask to activate? or there is a special ISO for KMS without key ?
     
  20. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,339
    21,361
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...