Lenovo key is genuine

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Michel, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,711
    124
    60
    #1 Michel, Sep 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  2. HSChronic

    HSChronic MDL Expert

    Aug 25, 2007
    1,213
    57
    60
    it is typical MS FUD when it comes to these things. Then again they might still blacklist it but who knows, if it happens it happens change the key and move on.
     
  3. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,711
    124
    60
    Yeah i know, i just posted this for users who still thinks the key has been blacklisted ;).
     
  4. kaos420

    kaos420 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    269
    12
    10
    lol you gotta admit it is funny as all hell how people get over paranoid....like changing a key or worse case reformatting is the end of the world....frankly i do it out of boredom.......
     
  5. warez

    warez MDL Novice

    Jul 24, 2009
    14
    0
    0
    reformatting and re install takes no time at all,I usually do it after spending days of cursing!!!!!,I enjoy the steep learning curve
    regrads warez
    :)
     
  6. JohnnyRebel

    JohnnyRebel MDL Junior Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    86
    1
    0

    i couldnt agree more with that... ya did forget one thhing though and thats the people "upgrading" lo*ders each time someone puts out a new one hahaha
     
  7. Joe45

    Joe45 MDL Junior Member

    May 17, 2009
    74
    1
    0
    #7 Joe45, Sep 19, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  8. HotCarl

    HotCarl MDL Addicted

    Jul 21, 2009
    833
    16
    30
    ...it has been mentioned throughout the forum multiple times, whenever a thread like this is started, that the Lenovo key (and whatever other keys that Microsoft wished to blacklist) will most likely be blacklisted with the release of SP1 (just like what MS has done now since XP...).
    So when SP1 for Windows 7 comes out and you install it on your PC, then let us know if anything changes as far as activation is concerned (or perhaps non-genuine warnings in the case of the Lenovo key)... ;)
     
  9. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    #9 armada, Sep 19, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2009
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. JohnnyRebel

    JohnnyRebel MDL Junior Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    86
    1
    0
    mine says genuine then it says unsupported os.... strangeeee
     
  11. KotaXor

    KotaXor MDL Senior Member

    Aug 3, 2009
    259
    6
    10
    Maybe because of the updates?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. JohnnyRebel

    JohnnyRebel MDL Junior Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    86
    1
    0
    well just for fun i reinstalled it and tryed but still got the same results... first without updates then with updates... im baffled... checked out my 3 other computers and same results also... i dont consider it a big deal by any stretch but curiosty has got me on this
     
  13. JohnnyRebel

    JohnnyRebel MDL Junior Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    86
    1
    0
    i really dont see the lo*der being the prob drably... my guess is windows 7 isnt officially released... anybody who actually knows something wanna fill us in

    my girlfriends computer shows the same thing and hers is activated thru the bios sooooo
     
  14. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,933
    300
    #16 NoJuan999, Sep 19, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2009
    My guess is that it has to do with the version of Win 7 you used.
    Your version is different than those shown as Genuine in this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Dissonance

    Dissonance MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    50
    1
    0
    What's the deal with that validation tool? I havent been asked to download any WGA yet from windows udpate. Maybe that tool isn't updated for Win 7 yet and that's why there's different results?

    What exactly is that used for?
     
  16. micky1punch

    micky1punch MDL Junior Member

    Jul 24, 2009
    93
    2
    0
    plus im seeing different version numbers of the genuine tool!!
     
  17. Worlon

    Worlon MDL Novice

    Jul 18, 2009
    47
    2
    0
    Mine

    Here it is mine
    Windows7 Ultimate x64, Hungarian, all updates installed and activated with DELL SLIC Key
     

    Attached Files: