Lenovo slic 2.1

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by vanpadel, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. vanpadel

    vanpadel MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    76
    0
    0
    good morning, I need to add slic table 2.1 to a lenovo x220, lenovo T520 and a Lenovo M91p that have been purchased with FreeDOS.
    Can you help? I'm desperate, thanks.
     
  2. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,264
    1,422
    180
    #2 LatinMcG, Jul 18, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2012
    it should have slic but it might not.
    if u reflash and it still says no slic is due to some type of lock in DMi likely. cause its Freedos not Windows original.
    im no Lenovo expert but if u post a bios link someone might.
    and they have done T520
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/thr...quests/page213?p=553588&viewfull=1#post553588

    M91P
    bios page http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/detail.page?DocID=DS018245

    usb dos version original http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/thinkcentre_bios/9hjt51usa.zip

    here is modded Module method with no ReadWrite report
    http://www.mediafire.com/?1198m9ep4xy4f55
    flash from usb dos bootable
    autoexec does the magic as long as the proper file inside is renamed IMAGE9H.ROM
    both _Original and _SLIC included.

    if no slic after flashing.. post a readwrite report
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/29789-RW-Everything-Latest-News
     
  3. vanpadel

    vanpadel MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    76
    0
    0
    i need modded for this one:

    Model & Machine Type: ThinkCentre x220 4291
    -Bios Revision :
    8DET61WW

    -Bios Type : ¿Phoenix/AMI?
    -Bios SLIC : 2.1
    -Bios Link :
    http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/down...DocID=DS018805

    thanks in advance greetings
     
  4. vanpadel

    vanpadel MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    76
    0
    0
    i need modded for this one:

    Model & Machine Type: ThinkCentre x220 4291
    -Bios Revision :
    8DET61WW

    -Bios Type : ¿Phoenix/AMI?
    -Bios SLIC : 2.1
    -Bios Link :
    http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/down...DocID=DS018805

    thanks in advance greetings
     
  5. vanpadel

    vanpadel MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    76
    0
    0

    I just to update the bios and I add slic 2.1 in a lenovo T520 but still does not activate Vista Ultimate through the KMS server. I send you the capture "advanced" tool slic toolkit.
    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9F...1hwSTk0N3AyaHM
    What do I do now?

    you helped me with M91p and worked perfectly, now I need the same for a T520, thanks you
    Model & Machine Type: ThinkPad T520 4243 LU3
    -Bios Revision :8AET58WW
    -Bios Type : ¿Phoenix?
    -Bios SLIC : 2.1
     
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300

    Vista Ultimate will never activate through KMS also you do not even have Vista Ultimate installed you have Enterprise.
     
  7. vanpadel

    vanpadel MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    76
    0
    0
    Sorry, its a enterprise...can you help me with t520? Thanks