Lenovo way question... need wording, process, clarified

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by chaddawkins, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    #1 chaddawkins, Aug 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Brandrune

    Brandrune MDL Addicted

    Jul 30, 2009
    528
    4
    30
    You are correct...
     
  3. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,473
    340
    #3 Yen, Aug 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    #4 chaddawkins, Aug 4, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2009
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. justinkb

    justinkb MDL Member

    Jul 16, 2008
    181
    0
    10
    rofl great post chad!

    i will watch this thread also ...
     
  6. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    How do you know there is a romhole there and it is B6h large? You got that from 7B0000h?

    thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. justinkb

    justinkb MDL Member

    Jul 16, 2008
    181
    0
    10
    #7 justinkb, Aug 5, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2009
    because there is no F8 00 module header at 7B0000h offset. (but there is one B6h bytes after it)
     
  8. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    I'm liking these answers :)

    thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    new question, sliding my module into a romhole

    1)Do we have to place the new module directly after the last _A0?
    2)If not, I assume I can just find any gap module, with accommodating space, and place my module before it?
    3)If so, what do I do when doing this DOES puts me in a situation where I'm sliding the next module down into a romhole?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. chaddawkins

    chaddawkins MDL Senior Member

    Sep 16, 2007
    340
    61
    10
    #10 chaddawkins, Aug 6, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
    (OP)
    Under the new Lenovo way, is this possible? To have F8 at offset AFF9E?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...