Live ID account Windows data wipe?

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by zeroadhesion, Jul 4, 2012.

  1. zeroadhesion

    zeroadhesion MDL Novice

    Jul 4, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    How to wipe my previously synced settings, such as Desktop wallpaper, browsing history and keyboard layouts from my Live ID account?
    I have tried to Delete all trusted PCs, but when i log in again, even after reinstall windows, it changes my wallpaper, windows theme, keyboard layouts and browser history again. Of course after i trust the "new" pc. I want to delete the synced data in the account itsefl, so when i trust new PC, to start from the beginning.
     
  2. roirraW "edor" ehT

    roirraW "edor" ehT MDL Addicted

    Sep 1, 2007
    616
    215
    30
    You can't just then change your settings after it syncs them, therefore your new settings will become sync'd? That's how it works for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...