Looking for links for OEM Home Prem w/ SP1 + Questions :D

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by aovaici, Jul 8, 2011.

1. aovaici

aovaici MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2011
    Hey guys,
    I am a tech for basic system debug/virus/reinstalls and MOST my customers have Windows Home Premium edition installed so I am looking for a 'OEM' version that I can install on their computers (since NO one has their install disks, plus install disks normally come with a lot of bloatware) with the own customer CD Keys so I don't have to crack and maybe have to revisit them in the future if it somehow gets detected.
    So basically, I am looking for links for OEM Home Prem w/ SP1, also if their computer shipped WITHOUT SP1 and I install the OEM version WITH SP1 will it complain about the CD Key not being made for this edition/computer or whatever it sais?

Also I tried making my own install disks since there are quite a few mentions of it on the forums but seriously gave up after twenty minutes. Figure that downloading a standard one would work.

This morning I installed Home Premium 'N' on accident on a customers computer and the CD Key didn't work so I fail and have to revisit again tomorrow without charging anything extra :( I loooooose gas money!

Thanks for the help,
    Ash

2. thethingy

thethingy MDL Senior Member

Sep 7, 2010
    seems like you are trying to profit from piracy, hope no one helps you

3. Shenj

Shenj MDL Expert

Aug 12, 2010
    #3 Shenj, Jul 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. aovaici

aovaici MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2011