Looking to install Windows 10 {FRESH INSTALL}

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Seronja, Feb 14, 2016.

  1. Seronja

    Seronja MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2015
    32
    0
    0
    I was thinking to do this..

    Install Windows 10 by media thingy, put it on USB drive. and use
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/58464-Windows-Loader-Download
    to active it? would it work? or you guys maybe know a other program that could activate Windows 10 64 bit?

    I have Windows 10 installed now, i installed it by an update from Windows 7.
    Please help it would mean a lot to me!

    REGARDS!
     
  2. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    6,993
    7,146
    240
    W10 cannot be activated by using DAZ's loader. Only way is to do it with W7 and upgrade to upper versions like 10
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Addicted

    Nov 26, 2012
    978
    328
    30
    #3 kaljukass, Feb 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Windows Loader 2.4 (there is headline Windows Loader 2.2.4, but download gives v2.4)
    I don't know, is it true or not, not tested itself.
    But one little warm remark. If you want to reactivate the same computer with other serial key, then use also the new Windows (Microsoft) account. Maybe You already understand, why it is recommended.

    Code:
    ----://daxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxr.com/----
    If I post a link otherwise, it will be replaced with nonsense.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    17,991
    23,073
    340
    #4 Enthousiast, Feb 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Since when is the official daz loader, which can be found here: http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/58464-Windows-Loader-Download, windows 10 capable?

    The loader shown on that website is not DAZ' loader afaik (DAZ is Moderator & MDL).
     
  5. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,544
    5,051
    210
    I believe it is the DAZ from MDL:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    17,991
    23,073
    340
    If it is then this is very incorrect info.
     
  7. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,677
    270
    #7 EFA11, Feb 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    That IS NOT Daz loader, it is NOT Daz site. The latest version is 2.2.2. The rest is self explanatory if you go to the real Daz loader page Enthusiast post a link to, and look at the supported operating systems.

    Use loader for Win7, upgrade to 10 after Win7 is completely activated and you get Free Win10 on that machine for life. After your upgrade to 10 from 7 is complete and 10 is activated, you can then clean install 10 to the same system by skipping the key during install. MS will activate it for you after complete.

    Because it is a fake site and they have set the site to be censored when post here at MDL.
     
  8. rpo

    rpo MDL Addicted

    Jan 3, 2010
    629
    410
    30
    Go to this sub-forum http://forums.mydigitallife.net/forums/51-KMS-tools.
    Microsoft Toolkit is a good solution IMHO.
     
  9. uffbros

    uffbros MDL Senior Member

    Aug 9, 2010
    340
    26
    10
    KMS will only activate Win 10 Pro and not Home.
     
  10. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,544
    5,051
    210
    This may seem like a dumb question, but why would you put Home on computer when you could have Pro, lol:confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    17,991
    23,073
    340
    #11 Enthousiast, Feb 15, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2016
    KMS will activate ALL Win 10 versions, only for Education Non VL you'll have to manually insert the gVLK from Technet.

    @Lobo11, normal (Paying) win 7 users most likely will have 7 Home Premium installed and after upgrading 10 Home is the result. Will be sufficient for most "normal" users.
     
  12. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,544
    5,051
    210
    #12 lobo11, Feb 15, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2016
    Yea, I thought the kms would work for all win 7,8,10 but did not want to be accused of abusing MEDS, lol:D

    Joking
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. mdlgaofei

    mdlgaofei MDL Member

    Dec 2, 2015
    200
    7
    10
    #13 mdlgaofei, Feb 15, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2016
    I saw the newer version of windows loader on some search engine,like baidu search engine.
    And you said the latest version is 2.2.2. Do you mean the newer version is not made by Daz?Do you mean the newer version is released from unknown people?
     
  14. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,544
    5,051
    210
    #14 lobo11, Feb 15, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2016
    He just stated above the real version and real page:confused:

    And he big dog around here:worthy::worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. vuze4u

    vuze4u MDL Member

    Apr 24, 2010
    120
    28
    10
    Why would you want a more slightly bloated version?
     
  16. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,677
    270
    #16 EFA11, Feb 15, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    If you don't need or know what these are, you most likely don't need pro. Home is everything pro is minus these.

    Code:
    Domain Join
    Group Policy Management
    BitLocker
    Enterprise Mode IE (EMIE)
    Assigned Access 8.1
    Remote Desktop
    Client Hyper-V
    Direct Access
    Azure AD Join Ability to join Azure Active Directory, with single sign-on to cloud-hosted apps
    Business Store for Windows 10
    Enterprise Data Protection
    Windows Update for Business
    Current Branch for Business
     
  17. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,544
    5,051
    210
    Because I need some of the things mentioned above.:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,492
    1,505
    180
  19. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,677
    270
  20. Seronja

    Seronja MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2015
    32
    0
    0

    I understood everything but this..
    "you can then clean install 10 to the same system by skipping the key during install. MS will activate it for you after complete."


    I already have windows 10 installed.. soon i'm getting new HDD, new GPU etc...
    So i want to have Windows 10 on my new PC and my new PC will be for gaming it will run I7 and GTX980ti