Make Windows 10 AIO With All Update

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Hamidreza2010, Nov 29, 2015.

  1. Hamidreza2010

    Hamidreza2010 MDL Novice

    Nov 27, 2015
    21
    0
    0
    Hi dear
    I want to make windows 10 with all update inside iso file,when i installed it , all update were install
    but i dont know what should i do.
    anybody can help me to create win 10 AIO with all update?
    Thanks before
     
  2. a0a0

    a0a0 MDL Novice

    Aug 16, 2009
    33
    11
    0
    a script would be great
    AIO + net3.5 enabler + compress + iso creation
     
  3. Hamidreza2010

    Hamidreza2010 MDL Novice

    Nov 27, 2015
    21
    0
    0
    Ok but where is it?
    please give me a link or guide
    thanks
     
  4. eric33

    eric33 MDL Junior Member

    Nov 21, 2012
    80
    13
    0
  5. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    Just create all uptodate install.wim files you want to have in the aio, export all indexes into one install.wim and you're done.
     
  6. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,886
    2,926
    90
    Tons of info around the forum about this. In addition to MSMG Toolkit already mentioned by eric33 you can do it all manually and it's a good learning experience.

    Create AIO: Thread

    Integrate Updates: Post

    Compress final WIM to ESD: Post

    Win 10 ei.cfg for Mutiple Editions: Post
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    Please stop advertising an ei.cfg is needed, it's only needed in cases when there is a HWID for Pro but a 8.x oem:Dm bioskey for 8.x Core/10 Home and only when the 10586 iso is used.
     
  8. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,886
    2,926
    90
    #8 Nucleus, Nov 29, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2015
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Gharlane00

    Gharlane00 MDL Addicted

    Aug 26, 2009
    530
    133
    30
    Well since you can never be sure where you are going to need your AIO DVD it should definitely be configured for the maximum usefulness.
    You need to find a new windmill to tilt with.
     
  10. Hamidreza2010

    Hamidreza2010 MDL Novice

    Nov 27, 2015
    21
    0
    0
    sorry but how can i export all indexes into one install.wim?
     
  11. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    #12 Enthousiast, Nov 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    In former windows versions a ei.cfg prevented the upgrade possibillity, in 10586 it's possible to use an ei.cfg and still upgrade but than it doesn't autochoose the correct version for you.

    Export to install.wim:

    Code:
    dism /export-image /sourceimagefile:x:\install.wim /sourceindex:1 /destinationimagefile:y:\install.wim /compress:max /checkintegrity

    Direct export to install.esd:

    Code:
    dism /export-image /sourceimagefile:x:\install.wim /sourceindex:1 /destinationimagefile:y:\install.esd /compress:recovery /checkintegrity
     
  12. Hamidreza2010

    Hamidreza2010 MDL Novice

    Nov 27, 2015
    21
    0
    0
    #13 Hamidreza2010, Nov 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    dear i want to export all install.wim to 1 install.wim
    can i make with your guide?
     
  13. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    #14 Enthousiast, Nov 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    If you export all indexes to the same install.wim/esd you'll get an aio install.wim/esd, so yes :)

    Example, i exported 4 indexes into 1 install.wim:

    Code:
    Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
    Version: 10.0.10586.0
    
    Details for image : d:\Windows10\Project\Mediatool_ISO\Syspreppedx64\aio.test.install.wim
    
    Index : 1
    Name : Win 10 Home x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Description : Win 10 Home x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Size : 15.166.731.497 bytes
    
    Index : 2
    Name : Win 10 Professional x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Description : Win 10 Professional x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Size : 15.249.007.210 bytes
    
    Index : 3
    Name : Win 10 Education x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Description : Win 10 Education x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Size : 15.248.997.377 bytes
    
    Index : 4
    Name : Win 10 Enterprise x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Description : Win 10 Enterprise x64 nl-NL Nov. 2015
    Size : 15.252.529.170 bytes
    
    The operation completed successfully.
     
  14. Hamidreza2010

    Hamidreza2010 MDL Novice

    Nov 27, 2015
    21
    0
    0
    #15 Hamidreza2010, Nov 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    OHHHH :confused:
    Dear just listen to me:
    i have windows 10 pro and enterprise iso
    i extract win 10 pro iso and edit that separately and add all update and finally save install.wim ( windows pro )
    and do again this for windows enterprise and finally save install.wim ( windows enterprise )
    then here i have 2 install.wim ( for win pro and enterprise )
    how can i mix these 2 install.wim and make 1 ?
     
  15. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    #16 Enthousiast, Nov 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Just use this command twice:

    Code:
    dism /export-image /sourceimagefile:x:\install.wim /sourceindex:1 /destinationimagefile:y:\install.wim /compress:max /checkintegrity
    Example:

    Code:
    
    First export pro to aio.install.wim:
    
    dism /export-image /sourceimagefile:x:\pro.install.wim /sourceindex:1 /destinationimagefile:y:\aio.install.wim /compress:max /checkintegrity
    
    Second export enterprise to the same aio.install.wim:
    
    dism /export-image /sourceimagefile:z:\enterprise.install.wim /sourceindex:1 /destinationimagefile:y:\aio.install.wim /compress:max /checkintegrity
    It's no rocketscience ;):)
     
  16. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    That would be computer science. :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. genenioo

    genenioo MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2007
    653
    112
    30
    If you wanted to export Home into an aio install.wim would you use home.install.wim or core.install.wim? Thanks!
     
  18. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,732
    15,287
    340
    The enterprise and pro supplements were to clearify which line does what, you can call the wim files whatever you want, till you're going to put it into an iso, than it has to be called install.wim/esd/swm.