Microsoft Edge

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by SAM-R, Mar 18, 2019.

  1. WildByDesign

    WildByDesign MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2013
    735
    395
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Guru

    Nov 26, 2012
    2,516
    914
    90
    #2402 kaljukass, Apr 3, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2020
    Deleted as not suitable post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    471
    1,024
    10
    #2403 shewolf, Apr 3, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2020
    For expert +/-, who try the Microsoft_Edge_Portable and to avoid the jumpy stupid reaction, before launch, edith Microsoft Edge.ini file and put ";" (semicolon) in front of line (-dir = %LocalAppData%\Microsoft\Edge) to look like this ( ; -dir = %LocalAppData%\Microsoft\Edge ). this will prevent deletion.

    But. Deleting (%LocalAppData%\Microsoft\Edge .. folder) is obligatory if you like have fully portable app.

    :eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Guru

    Nov 26, 2012
    2,516
    914
    90
    #2404 kaljukass, Apr 3, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2020
    Deleted as not suitable post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    12,479
    59,008
    340
    All files support Win 7
     
  6. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    471
    1,024
    10
    #2406 shewolf, Apr 3, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2020
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. BAU

    BAU MDL Expert

    Feb 10, 2009
    1,055
    2,434
    60
    So, what Opera had? Or Firefox quite extensive addon choices? Since at least 2011?
    Can we just cut the bulls**t and say everything exciting about Edge for users died with Spartan? And the only ones excited about new Edge is Microsoft and Google themselves? +/- drones
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    12,479
    59,008
    340
  9. Demencial777

    Demencial777 MDL Junior Member

    Dec 30, 2012
    85
    21
    0
    Hello there!

    I have a little question. Do anyone has noticed a bug when you install Edge Chromium in where, if you do, apps like Twitter stop sending push notifications? I've tried uninstalling Edge Chromium, but notifications remain crippled and they never show.

    I've reproduced this in a virtual machine with Windows 1903, with or without updates, just install Chromium Edge and Twitter stops sending push notifications. I believe this happens with Facebook too...

    Any idea why this happens? In my main system I better uninstalled Twitter and better switched to the PWA version using Edge Chromium... (letting the browser run on background of course...)

    Cheers everyone!
     
  10. Chibi ANUBIS

    Chibi ANUBIS MDL Chibi Developer

    Apr 28, 2014
    1,056
    720
    60
    No prob my friend, if you need help for ARM64 in the future, just ask me :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. SAM-R

    SAM-R MDL Guru

    Mar 21, 2015
    4,994
    4,610
    150
    How to import info from Microsoft Edge Legacy to Microsoft Edge
    1st
    edge://flags/#edge-legacy-import
    then
    Microsoft Edge > Menu > Settings > Profile > Import browser data > Microsoft Edge Legacy

    This works with Canary 83.0.477.0
     
  12. DirtyAngelicaSecured

    DirtyAngelicaSecured MDL Junior Member

    Mar 30, 2020
    88
    12
    0
    Does that come with a custom WinApp2.ini for CCleaner that includes those custom directories for cleaning?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,673
    550
    60
    I have this error since the update of Canary

    Capture.PNG

    Same for you ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. kosta20071

    kosta20071 MDL Addicted

    Jan 8, 2012
    779
    478
    30
    Exactly the same for me :( worked well before
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,673
    550
    60
    Ok thanks ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. thejester77

    thejester77 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2012
    98
    36
    0
    Can confirm... receiving the same message on my end...

    Glad I didn't take MS error code suggestion of deleting and reinstalling Edge again!!!

    Also sent the page over to Edge Support via Send Feedback button as well...
     
  17. shrinivas

    shrinivas MDL Member

    Apr 10, 2015
    132
    52
    10
    Installed the latest version, it replaced my present Edge.
    Found that Netflix no longer streams at 1080p in this browser, only at 720p !
    Uninstalled and the Edge I had earlier appeared and streams Netflix at 1080p.
    Has anyone else had the same experience ? Is there a reason for this ?
     
  18. thejester77

    thejester77 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2012
    98
    36
    0
    Anyone have a fix for the corrupted Edge Update Page from yesterday...
     
  19. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Guru

    Nov 26, 2012
    2,516
    914
    90
    So, what is there on the update page "Corrupted" and where is your "fix"? Cannot see any fix here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...