Microsoft Office suite 2010 SP1 RTM x86-x64

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by shaaani, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. shaaani

    shaaani MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    87
    5
    0
  3. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Ok buddy!! After all, MDL will be congested with same topics.... :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Nawzil

    Nawzil MDL Guru

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,206
    787
    90
    Yes, alread there are 3 threads for the same thing. Moderators can merge them together.

    Is this SP1 final or just RTM as said in the title?
     
  5. shaaani

    shaaani MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    87
    5
    0
    it is RTM, but kindly explain the difference between RTM and FINAL ??? :confused:
     
  6. X-MEN

    X-MEN MDL Senior Member

    Dec 10, 2009
    313
    103
    10
    both are same..:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. X-MEN

    X-MEN MDL Senior Member

    Dec 10, 2009
    313
    103
    10
    #9 X-MEN, Jun 29, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2011
    RTM term used when the product reach final stage;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Nawzil

    Nawzil MDL Guru

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,206
    787
    90
    So this is RTM? But it does not say the name RTM on the download page!
     
  10. thethingy

    thethingy MDL Senior Member

    Sep 7, 2010
    301
    40
    10
    no but if it were beta it would say so
     
  11. Nawzil

    Nawzil MDL Guru

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,206
    787
    90
    Ok. So this is RTM. Will there be another Final release later?
     
  12. Nawzil

    Nawzil MDL Guru

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,206
    787
    90
    Ok, thanks buddy.
     
  13. shaaani

    shaaani MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    87
    5
    0
    there are sp1 packages for Visio 2010 and Project 2010.

    i have all in one office x86 and x64 separate editions(dvd), if i install microsoft office suite 2010 sp1, will it update Visio and Project too???
     
  14. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Noop.... u need them also!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. shaaani

    shaaani MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    87
    5
    0
    ok, as i earlier said that i hav all in one office image(3GB) that contains office applications, visio , project etc

    my question is, how can i integrate sp1 of visio or project in that all in one office ? also it has a folder called "Update" in that readme it says, "u can put all the hotfixes in this folder and they will be install during setup".
     
  16. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,492
    15,278
    340
    Yappi!!! :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...