MSI K8N Neo4-FI (PCB1.0) – BIOS 7125 v1D

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by mnadeem, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. mnadeem

    mnadeem MDL Novice

    Oct 26, 2009
    2
    0
    0
    -Motherboard Manufacturer and Model : MSI - K8N Neo4 Platinum (MS-7125)
    -Bios Revision : V1.D
    -Bios Type : Phoenix-Award BIOS
    -Bios SLIC : 2.1 (Needed For W7)
    -Bios Link : w.w.w.msi.com/index.php?func=downloadfile&dno=1858&type=bios

    If some one can help me out I have already downloaded Win 7 but I have the problem with my MB Bios, it needs to be modded

    Thank you in advance,

    Note: in the bios link please remove extra dots, bucause the forum was not letting me to send the link because i am a new user,
     
  2. YIN

    YIN MDL Member

    May 31, 2009
    155
    14
    10
    try this http://rapidshare.com/files/299614545/7125v1D_HP.zip.html

    hp slic 2.1 and slp1
     
  3. mnadeem

    mnadeem MDL Novice

    Oct 26, 2009
    2
    0
    0
    MSI - K8N Neo4 Platinum (MS-7125)

    Dear YEN,

    please note that I dont have this rapidshare account can you please put this file in my private massage
     
  4. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    Even not having a premium rapidshare account doesn't mean that you cannot download from there. the only thing is to have to wait for a few minutes until you get this small file.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. hammersmithdw

    hammersmithdw MDL Novice

    Dec 1, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    I also need this file. When I try to download it I get this message:

    This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.

    Is there any way I can get this file from someone? I would really appreciate it.
     
  6. Siliwangi

    Siliwangi MDL Member

    Aug 11, 2009
    106
    20
    10
    #6 Siliwangi, Dec 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  7. domatlapuk

    domatlapuk MDL Expert

    Sep 12, 2009
    1,060
    16
    60
    #7 domatlapuk, Dec 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Flash in Dos with included MSI AWFL855A.EXE Bios utilities.

    Motherboard Manufacturer and Model : MSI - K8N Neo4 Platinum (MS-7125)
    Bios Revision : V1.D
    Bios Type : Phoenix-Award BIOS
    Method: ISA
    Slic: MSI
    SLP: added
    Certificate: Included MSI
    Mod Slic Links:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/315097911/MSI_-_K8N_Neo4_Platinum_7125v1D.rar

    Use only Bios utility recommended by your manufacture, back up your old bios before flashing and prepare bios recovery..


    You can make a bootable usb drive using this tool to flash from dos:
    Links:http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/8909

    BIOS Recovery procedures:
    Links:http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/2105

    You can use OpaTool to Install a certificate and Install a key
    Links: OPATOOL= http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/14981603
    Links: Get Certificate Here= http://cid-1651a0d83f7ec409.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/Certificates.zip
    Links: Get Key Here= http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/10370

    The Official Windows 7 Repository
    Links: http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7126

    PLEASE Report Back!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. hammersmithdw

    hammersmithdw MDL Novice

    Dec 1, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    You guys are awesome. Thanks.
     
  9. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    488
    180
    #9 911medic, Dec 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    I thnk SSv3 may be needed.....I have in the past.:D:cool:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. nuljet

    nuljet MDL Novice

    Oct 20, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    #10 nuljet, Dec 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    In december 08, you used ISA method for Vista, for the MSI Neo4 Platinum:
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/449755789

    The user reported a success:
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/449785792

    Note: Neo4-FI and Neo4 Platinum are slightly different product; both use Neo4 Ultra chipset, but they differ in number of sata ports and lan connections (more for platinum).
    They both use the same BIOS though, so the OP's inaccuracy won't hurt him.
     
  11. hammersmithdw

    hammersmithdw MDL Novice

    Dec 1, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    I can tell you that I used the Dell modded bios and it was successful. Thank you everyone for your help.
     
  12. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    488
    180
    #12 911medic, Dec 4, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Some do and some dont..I have no reason why other than flash tool used. I have a SSv3 here and it activates without incident..I could not get the ISA to work here..Always start with it, as it is safer..SSv3 is all that would work for me..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Skram0

    Skram0 MDL Novice

    Jan 28, 2010
    7
    1
    0
    #13 Skram0, Jan 31, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    I've successfully flashed my MS-7125 PCB 1.0. When I run the SLIC_Toolkit it states I now have SLIC 2.1. I have not yet tried to install Win7 or have used the certificate, but I'm sure that will work out okay. Just thought I'd mention that the BIOS flash is okay and runs XP fine so far and functions as normal.

    Sk
     
  14. jradomsk

    jradomsk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 22, 2009
    53
    0
    0
    #14 jradomsk, Feb 1, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2010
    be aware this mb doe NOT support more than 4gig total memory space (no ability to remap hardware), so even if you install w7 64 with 4 gig of ram you will still only have about 3 gig of ram :(


    for flashing I recommend the MSI User forum's BIOS flashing tool..
    http://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=108079.0

    here is a link to some modifed bios for 7125 (no slic) these fix a few problems.. if the link to the ISO is down just use google on the filenames..
    http://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=59711.0