Multi-player Online Playable specific "Games"

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by PanzerHauptmann, Oct 19, 2009.

1. PanzerHauptmann

PanzerHauptmann MDL Novice

Oct 19, 2009
    Gutentag everyone. It is my first time posting, and I believe the topic is somewhat of a "discreet" one so therefore I will choose my words accordingly.

Question is, I've recently noticed that man has come out with a variety of improvisional and facinating methods of "circumventing" validation/registration/etc. RE: Windows 7.

Now we all know that M$'s networks connects directly to OS to obtain validation, and these "circumventions" in some way or another get around this or "trick" their system into authorizaing one's computer.

With such in mind, I wonder, why cannot the same be achieved concerning online or multiplayer gaming? I've read on some other boards of people complaining that their however-obtained game cannot be played in "multiplayer" mode, due to the way in which they obtained the game, I am assuming.

This seems to be quite the case with literally every single decent god given PC game out there. With the economy the way it is, dollar value going down, more demanding games out there, meanwhile Gamers' current system soon-to-be obsolete, I cannot begin to emphasise how important it would be to Gamers, all over the world, to access these Games not only in Singleplayer mode but Multi, as well.

Bottom line to all this: Why can it be done with Win 7 and (even seemingly simpler CP coding) not with other progs??

I read the brief forum rules before when signing up so I don't believe I've violated anything, but if I have, modz, u have my apologies.

2. othar

othar MDL Novice

Aug 31, 2009
    the problem is that micr*s*ft let a backdoor in win7 (and xp/vista before) for OEM ( the famous system based on Slic2.1 in the bios and some files...)