my computer wont re-boot properly please help as fast as possible !!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by barrytroter1, Aug 25, 2011.

1. barrytroter1

barrytroter1 MDL Junior Member

May 30, 2011
    hi , my pc crashed so i tirned it off on the button and then when i went to turn it back on again it juts stops at the acer symbol and nothing hapens i cant press or do anything please help !!!

2. 60cent

60cent MDL Senior Member

May 31, 2011
    Can you reinstall your computer?
    If you can than go to repair your computer and it might fix your issue.
    Probably you should reinstall operating system from the recovery options.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. x86

x86 MDL Addicted

Jul 8, 2011
    #3 x86, Aug 25, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2011
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. barrytroter1

May 30, 2011
    okay thanks but what is the psu ? im new to computers and but i carnt press anything and the keyboard symbols wont even light up only for a second when they flash on but then nothing works

5. Shenj

Shenj MDL Expert

Aug 12, 2010
    Power supply. Unplug your PC for few secs and spam the power button (to discharge the remaing power), then plug it back in, if it still doesnt boot... then... not good :D
    But what do you really see, does your PC beep or not? etc.

6. barrytroter1

May 30, 2011
    yes its beeps and the red light i think its the hdd thing i dont no but that flashes 3 times and then it beeps just like it normally does exepct for the three flashes but it juts suddenly dosent work it has never doen it before and if this doese not work then how much is it for a fix ?

7. x86

x86 MDL Addicted

Jul 8, 2011
    #7 x86, Aug 25, 2011
    That bit is normal. The only thing usually left lit on the keyboard is Num Lock (but you can opt to disable that as well)...

[EDIT]