My Lenovo Window 8.1 is not booting

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by harke1983, Mar 7, 2014.

  1. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    #1 harke1983, Mar 7, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2014
  2. cuteee

    cuteee MDL Guru

    Oct 13, 2012
    3,235
    410
    120
    You don't have hardware problem ?
     
  3. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
  4. lievre

    lievre MDL Senior Member

    Sep 18, 2012
    336
    71
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
  6. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    You can try spamming f8 while booting... I think that's the way to do it. Or shift-f8... I really cannot remember.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    that is main problem i tried bot f8 and shiftf8 noting is coming up .
    Esc can press go to bios and enter restart ,

    But f8 and shiftf8 are nothing happning
     
  8. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    sorry mistake double post
     
  9. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    Well you can try booting to the feb image like I said and use the DaRT tools... That's what they're for.
    You can also access command prompt, registry editor, system browser, defender scan, etc there..

    A simple bcdboot pointed at the c:\windows directory might fix your problem /shrug
    It could be a lot more serious than that, though. It usually is.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    do i need dvd or with usb ?
    with usb i tried but not going to DaRT tools. .it use to go but i don't know what happen now is not going DaRT tools. place
     
  11. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    What? I'll assume you mean to say that DaRT wouldn't load?
    Did you do "Repair your computer" then "Troubleshoot" then the DaRT option?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    yes is not load anymore .only booting like above photos.i am very much confuss what should i do.please ...
     
  13. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    This is starting to sound like a bios problem. If you cannot even boot to a dvd or usb drive...
    Try messing with your bios options. If nothing works, try doing the ol' f5 to default... Make not of any important settings beforehand though...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    i can enter bios setting i make default setting but same
     
  15. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    The only other thing I can think of is that you somehow enabled Secureboot in the UEFI boot options and disabled legacy booting somehow.

    When you put the iso on the USB, did you use RUFUS or some other USB tool?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    command prompt and make fat32 .copy from iso to usb.
     
  17. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,680
    10,126
    210
    How far did setup get before you started having this problem?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    yesterday i install window with this usb to my friend computer and also mine another computer both work fine . alos this computer afew day back all worked fine
     
  19. harke1983

    harke1983 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 11, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    What about i install DVD it will better to do like this? If i use DVD will have this boot issue or not ?