Need Emergency Help With New Computer Installation!

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by SkyForce6, Nov 15, 2011.

1. SkyForce6

SkyForce6 MDL Novice

Nov 1, 2011
    Hi!

My current 4 year old Acer computer is in a really bad shape and is barely starting up anymore. So I need to buy and build a brand new computer.

When I finish building it, it is time to install Windows 7 on it.

So basically I need help with the following:

- To find a Swedish version of Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
    -To create and burn a bootable DVD using Nero (or perhaps the ISO image of the Windows 7 Ultimate is already bootable?)

So that I can install a working copy of Windows 7 Ultimate on my new machine!

I am a noob when it comes to this sort of thing. So please be gentle with me :worthy:

2. 7hp

7hp MDL Novice

Nov 13, 2011
    ISO image of Windows 7 is already bootable.

3. SkyForce6

SkyForce6 MDL Novice

Nov 1, 2011
    But that is not SP1, I want the SP1 version and it must be the Ultimate version to change the language!

Someone Pm'ed me the Ultimate SP1 Swedish version, but it was split up in multiple RAR's and it was on a service called netfolder. I can only download one file at a time and is limited to 100MB per hour so I can not download it from there.

4. tcntad

tcntad MDL Guru

Oct 26, 2009
    How about searching?

There are several threads with the new updated SP1 version. I have a thread with links to each.
    Also downloads, swedish among other languages.

5. steven4554

steven4554 MDL Expert

Jul 12, 2009
  6. SkyForce6

SkyForce6 MDL Novice

Nov 1, 2011
    I did just that. I went ahead and downloaded the English 64 bit version. I just realized that I can change language afterwards. I have also burned the image on a TDK DVD+R disc using Nero Burning Rom. I saw that there are some files in that image that appears to be boot files so I guess it is already bootable.

Will I be needing a serial during any part of the installation? What about activation?