Need help beating Domain Controller

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by P0rt, Jul 18, 2016.

1. P0rt

P0rt MDL Novice

Oct 23, 2011
    Hi guys,

i would like to make the long story short, and give you a summary.

I work on a company mainly of techy geeky people who do a lot of technological work, basically enterprise grade outsourcing, but i dont want to get too much in to details.

Most of us a really advanced in computer usage and mainly concentrate on programming and networking.

However, we have an idiot as an IT guy, a single guy dealing with 300 people. YES, and he is lucky having 300 quazi IT coworkers as his clients...he is very lazy, to a point that he'll give one a week or two to install relevant software, and then will take the privileges off.

I dont have much experience with Windows Domains, but i used to work as a help desk for a company too. I understand if any of you thinks that the poor guy may be dealing with 300 noobs, NO, seriously, every each one is a very qualified person possessing more then average technological skills, with half of the team very comfortable in linux too. Never in my 3 year in this company did we have a virus case, FROM THE ENGINEERS, where as the HR which is full of dumb people report every 2-3 days having popups around, you see the difference?

My question is, with temporary administrative privileges, how do i survive here? I really want a permanent solution to avoid having to deal with this idiot once and for all.

I have a Win 10 Pro set up, and according to a friend of mine, with a very loose domain tie (whatever that means). I'd wipe the whole thing if i could cause im using an MBR setup on a very UEFI capable system (telling, he's an idiot), but the system is bios locked too.

bloody hell, sorry for the rage guys :p

2. xscess

xscess MDL Senior Member

Jul 27, 2009
    Well, you could lose your job... better talk to the manager or a coworker.

3. P0rt

P0rt MDL Novice

Oct 23, 2011