need help for oem slp activation

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by basaran76, Aug 25, 2015.

1. basaran76

basaran76 MDL Novice

Aug 25, 2015
    #1 basaran76, Aug 25, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2015
    hi all
    i almost read all guides here
    i want to activate my windows 7 pro sp1 which installed as uefi with gpt
    i didnt try cody's ms tk yet because i want to try activating via oem slp first

i red sticky post for vista activation here
    and other sources from internet like: activating windows oem way

so
    i got a asus x550k laptop which was a freedos
    i guess it have slic table 2.1
    i am not a pro so i barely know about slic
    but i know its related with bios which i dont want to irritate too much

here is my confusions

q1: does using oem slp method manipulate my bios?
    q1.1: is it kind of injecting smth or it is safe?
    q1.2: is using slic_toolkit a risky thing if i really need to know my bios has a proper slic table for method?
    q1.3: does it do a permanent effect to my bios?

q2: where can i find correct cert. file?
    q2.1: i downloaded some files from internet. are they ok? or can anyone give me a link for it?

q3: does it matter which brand cert. selected (afaik product keys doesnt matter). do i need to use a asus cert.?

q4: i tried my old laptop's oa key to activate via telephone which failed. does this differ for process for this method.

tnx in advance

2. Tito

Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

Nov 30, 2009
    #2 Tito, Aug 25, 2015
    @basaran76

A1: As it comes with DOS, the SLIC table is made hidden. There are ways to unhide it which requires little modding.
    A1.1: Not sure what do you mean by that.
    A1.2: No, its safe. But it's unreliable on UEFI platform, so use RW Everything instead.
    A1.3: SLIC Toolkit does nothing with the bios.

A2. http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/5952?p=514521&viewfull=1#post514521

A3. Cert should be matched with the SLIC.