Need Help Wiith ReActivation (SOLVED)

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by weberman, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    #1 weberman, Jul 13, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    I recently a had a Win 7 Ultimate crash resulting in having to restore from an image. All is well and the installation still shows as a Gigabyte Computer in the System Icon in Control panel. However the installation is not activated The bios is 2.1 and I used the gigabyte cert when I did the original install.

    So, my question is what is the best, simplest way to reactivate the Win 7 installation? :confused:

    By any chance is there a Gigabyte install code I can use?

    I ran slmgr.vbs -dli from an elevated command prompt and got the following:

    error.jpg


    Any suggestions or help greatly appreciated.

    Web
     
  2. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,326
    21,234
    340
    You could use DazLoader from my sig. If it detects proper SLIC 2.1 it will offer to install key and cert only :g:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    DAZ LOADER won't run, says not authorized or wrong path.

    Key file does not have an Ultimate key for Gigabyte.

    Web
     
  4. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    1,947
    929
    60
    Maybe it didn't unpack properly. You may need to disable antivirus temporarily.


    Use any other Ultimate key. Ultimate for Gigabyte does not exist.
     
  5. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    #5 weberman, Jul 14, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    (OP)
    I turned off Virus and loader runs but it says Unrecognized Operating System The loader screens shows shows Windows XP64? :g:

    What the heck? :confused:

    The System information shows Windows 7 Ultimate (Gigabyte)

    HELP! :confused:


    I also tried KMS activator 2.5 but it says slmgr.vbs is missing. Also went on to select operating system and their is NO WIN 7 Ultimate listed only WIN & Pro

    And it says my operating system is WIN32NT and I am running win 7 64.
     
  6. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    1,947
    929
    60
    #6 CaptainKirk1966, Jul 14, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    Are you running it in XP compatibilty mode?

    right click Windows Loader.exe -> properties -> compatibility

    You can not use kms activation with ultimate edition, and if slmgr.vbs is missing it sounds like you haveeither used a bad iso or played with a bad activator. Wipe the disk and start over with an untampered iso
     
  7. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    #7 weberman, Jul 14, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    (OP)
    No compatibility mode. I tried used Win 7 compatibility mode but it made no difference.

    Where do you think the Win32NT is coming from?


    Posted before I read part of your answer. Are you saying I should reload Windows from Scratch. I have not done that over the top of an existing Installed Win 7. Do I remember correctly that Windows 7 DVD will do a Repair installation so I don't lose everything?

    Thanks for all the help.
     
  8. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    1,947
    929
    60
    Start over with a clean hard drive and a decent iso.
     
  9. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    I think I will live with the unactivated version for a while.

    Thanks
     
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,326
    21,234
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
    ive seen a malware that hijacked os ver detection on some progs..

    run adwcleaner and malwarebytes.
    sfc /scannow
    then after reboot
    slmgr.vbs -rearm
    now try the daz loader 2.2.2

    if still no go then run tdsskiller with all options checked and tell me results of it.
     
  12. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    #12 weberman, Jul 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Code:
    Diagnostic Report (1.9.0027.0):
    -----------------------------------------
    Windows Validation Data-->
    
    Validation Code: 0
    Cached Online Validation Code: N/A, hr = 0xc004f012
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-Q6MMK-KYK6X-VKM6G
    Windows Product Key Hash: 289NoAWl2ZoVfuieux/315WkDIc=
    Windows Product ID: 00426-OEM-8992662-00173
    Windows Product ID Type: 2
    Windows License Type: OEM SLP
    Windows OS version: 6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001
    ID: {04A6AE99-944A-4D08-AFDB-3B72B6529930}(1)
    Is Admin: Yes
    TestCab: 0x0
    LegitcheckControl ActiveX: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Product Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Architecture: 0x00000009
    Build lab: 7601.win7sp1_gdr.150525-0603
    TTS Error: 
    Validation Diagnostic: 
    Resolution Status: N/A
    
    Vista WgaER Data-->
    ThreatID(s): N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    Windows XP Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    File Exists: No
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    OGA Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAExec.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAAddin.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    
    OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 109 N/A
    OGA Version: N/A, 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Office Diagnostics: 025D1FF3-364-80041010_025D1FF3-229-80041010_025D1FF3-230-1_025D1FF3-517-80040154_025D1FF3-237-80040154_025D1FF3-238-2_025D1FF3-244-80070002_025D1FF3-258-3
    
    Browser Data-->
    Proxy settings: N/A
    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Win32)
    Default Browser: C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
    Download signed ActiveX controls: Prompt
    Download unsigned ActiveX controls: Disabled
    Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins: Allowed
    Initialize and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe: Disabled
    Allow scripting of Internet Explorer Webbrowser control: Disabled
    Active scripting: Allowed
    Script ActiveX controls marked as safe for scripting: Allowed
    
    File Scan Data-->
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watadminsvc.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\npwatweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watux.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\systemcpl.dll[6.1.7600.16385], Hr = 0x800b0100
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\user32.dll[6.1.7600.16385], Hr = 0x800b0100
    
    Other data-->
    Office Details: <GenuineResults><MachineData><UGUID>{04A6AE99-944A-4D08-AFDB-3B72B6529930}</UGUID><Version>1.9.0027.0</Version><OS>6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001</OS><Architecture>x64</Architecture><PKey>*****-*****-*****-*****-VKM6G</PKey><PID>00426-OEM-8992662-00173</PID><PIDType>2</PIDType><SID>S-1-5-21-3340171341-3379946174-3880183450</SID><SYSTEM><Manufacturer>Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.</Manufacturer><Model>To be filled by O.E.M.</Model></SYSTEM><BIOS><Manufacturer>American Megatrends Inc.</Manufacturer><Version>F3</Version><SMBIOSVersion major="2" minor="7"/><Date>20150528000000.000000+000</Date></BIOS><HWID>5DBD3607018400FC</HWID><UserLCID>0409</UserLCID><SystemLCID>0409</SystemLCID><TimeZone>Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00)</TimeZone><iJoin>0</iJoin><SBID><stat>3</stat><msppid></msppid><name></name><model></model></SBID><OEM><OEMID>DELL  </OEMID><OEMTableID>QA09   </OEMTableID></OEM><GANotification/></MachineData><Software><Office><Result>109</Result><Products/><Applications/></Office></Software></GenuineResults>  
    
    Spsys.log Content: 0x80070002
    
    Licensing Data-->
    Input Error: Can not find script file "C:\Windows\system32\slmgr.vbs".
    
    Windows Activation Technologies-->
    HrOffline: 0x00000000
    HrOnline: N/A
    HealthStatus: 0x0000000000000000
    Event Time Stamp: N/A
    ActiveX: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    Admin Service: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    HealthStatus Bitmask Output:
    
    
    HWID Data-->
    HWID Hash Current: NAAAAAEABAABAAEAAQACAAAAAQABAAEAHKJ23GqDVPm4QtwVEDPa8D6IwpeKm1DUcJ5udQ==
    
    OEM Activation 1.0 Data-->
    N/A
    
    OEM Activation 2.0 Data-->
    BIOS valid for OA 2.0: yes
    Windows marker version: 0x20001
    OEMID and OEMTableID Consistent: yes
    BIOS Information: 
      ACPI Table NameOEMID ValueOEMTableID Value
      APICGBT   GBTUACPI
      FACPGBT   GBTUACPI
      HPETGBT   GBTUACPI
      MCFGALASKAA M I
      FPDTGBT   GBTUACPI
      SLICDELL  QA09   
      SSDTAMD   POWERNOW
    
    
    
     
  13. weberman

    weberman MDL Junior Member

    Jun 4, 2010
    92
    5
    0
    Solved

    Now activated!

    Ran sfc /scannow and it fixed some errors, rebooted and ran slmgr.vbs -rearm and then rebooted, now activated with a Dell Key.

    Thanks for all the great suggestions and help.

    WEB