Need Help with clean install of Windows 7 Ultimate with no key or activation

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Greg B, Jan 31, 2017.

1. Greg B

Greg B MDL Novice

Oct 4, 2013
    I have a Lenovo laptop X230T that I would like to do a clean install on, as I have no Recovery media on it and would like a clean untouched copy anyways. I downloaded Windows 7 SP1 X64 12in1 OEM ESD en-US Jan 2017 and wanted to know if this is a good copy to install? Is there a better copy I should use for the Ultimate version? I am using Rufus to install through USB driver. However, I do not know how to activate this once I download it or what to do when it asks for product keys along the way of installing as I have never done this before. Can anyone suggest what activation method I should use and what copy of Windows Ultimate would be best to use? I know this is one way suggested below in notepad attached to the download and the activation method in this download is per the notepad reading as pasted below:

Looks like two different activators are used and I have no idea why.

* Windows 7 SP1 X64 12in1 OEM ESD en-US Jan 2017

[ RELEASE INFO ]

* File: WIN7.X64.12in1.ENU.JAN.2017.iso
    * Size: 3,22GB
    * Format: Bootable ISO

* CRC32: 4847ec3b
    * MD5: 0f853cb155b878ebc1f0935128ecac4d
    * SHA-1: c91bef5a121d78119b89e4e42c0a000f3e1ff2dd

[ SOURCES ]
    * X17-59465 & dvd-677651
    [ LANGUAGE ]
    * ENGLISH US
    [ CONTENTS ]
    * Integrated / Pre-installed:
    * Internet Explorer 11
    * .NET Framework 4.6.2
    * Important & Security Updates - 2017-01-10
    ( incl KB3212642 Security Only Quality Update )

* Setupcomplete / Post-install:
    * Windows Defender Updates
    [ FEATURES ]
    * UEFI-ready
    * (Use attached Rufus USB-tool to make UEFI-bootable)
    * install.wim compressed to recovery format (install.esd)
    * Diagnostics and Recovery Toolset 10.0 (Microsoft DaRT)

[ EDITIONS INCLUDED ]
    * Windows 7 Home Premium - - STD / DAZ / OEM