Need SLIC 2.1 BIOS Update for Gigabyte MOBO

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by busydog, Jul 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. busydog

    busydog MDL Novice

    Nov 22, 2008
    2
    0
    0
    I need a SLIC 2.1 BIOS Upgrade for a GA-K8NF-9. Can anyone Help?
     
  2. datapimp

    datapimp MDL Novice

    Sep 12, 2008
    5
    3
    0
    I also would like the bios mod for this MB as well.... can anyone help or point us in the right direction.
     
  3. MrChris

    MrChris MDL Senior Member

    Jun 23, 2007
    442
    87
    10
    #3 MrChris, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    I too am still waiting as is the rest of the world. I can only imagine how many requests are in the que. I would guess about 100 requests per 3 or 4 people actualy modding right now.

    Did you request in the correct place. I am not sure but a lot of requests seemed to be fullfilled at the below thread.

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/6905

    Good Luck I am needing my Gigabyte GA-M55SLI-S4 v2.0 bios to be modded for SLIC 2.1 but still no replys yet.

    I guess I will just have to wait like everyone else. My guess if you will also.

    Good Luck.

    MC
     
  4. tommiy

    tommiy MDL Member

    Nov 5, 2007
    168
    2
    10
    Do it yourself takes 5 minutes with cbrom
     
  5. MrChris

    MrChris MDL Senior Member

    Jun 23, 2007
    442
    87
    10
    care to share which tut show how to mod a 2.0 slic award bios to have 2.1 slic using cbrom?

    I can follow directions in a tut. im a nerd. ;)

    MC
     
  6. JFMuggs

    JFMuggs MDL Member

    Jan 13, 2009
    181
    1
    10
    If it's an Award BIOS, use awardtool113.zip from the Vista forum. Everything you need is included and it's actually very obvious and straightforward to run.

    If it's an AMI BIOS, use slictool128.zip from the Vista forum. Same story.

    Use the DELL SLIC, SLP, and Cert and you should be in business.
     
  7. tommiy

    tommiy MDL Member

    Nov 5, 2007
    168
    2
    10
    #7 tommiy, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  8. Davoodoo

    Davoodoo MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    16
    3
    0
    #8 Davoodoo, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    You guys are lucky. :D Check this post: http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/91156

    Just make sure about the revision of your motherboard. The second revision has a different bios.

    Just let me know if I can be of further assistance. :cool:
     
  9. marbss

    marbss MDL Novice

    Aug 23, 2009
    4
    0
    0
  10. paneth

    paneth MDL Novice

    Sep 21, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    You strike me as awesome. I have the same board, but (Gigabyte GA-K8NF-9) but it's version 2. Has the SLIC 2.1 for this already been made?
    Thanks
     
  11. marbss

    marbss MDL Novice

    Aug 23, 2009
    4
    0
    0
  12. paneth

    paneth MDL Novice

    Sep 21, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    I haven't been able to test the SLIC 2.1 modded BIOS because I first tried to flash my old bios up to the current factory bios .ffb This resulted in a bad flash. Unfortunately, I also made the mistake of flashing the boot block, so now my mobo is bricked. I ordered new bios chips pre-flashed with the latest factory bios. I'll try a hot flash to recoup my old bios chip, then try to flash it with the modded 2.1 bios. I'm so freakin' lucky that you can get bios chips for about $10.00 (shipping included) on e-bay. How often are people getting bad flashes? Was I just super unlucky or does it happen like 1 out of 10 times?
     
  13. whitehat2009

    whitehat2009 MDL Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    163
    2
    10
    #13 whitehat2009, Sep 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...