Need Windows 10 1803 with Pre Install RST Driver

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Quaint10, Jul 9, 2018.

  1. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
  2. ShiningDog

    ShiningDog MDL Senior Member

    Feb 25, 2018
    492
    494
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    i have intel optane stick thats y i want these driver.
     
  4. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    a
    and whenever i use msmg my iso exceed 4.5.gb and then i cant able to make uffi boot.
     
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,151
    20,582
    340
    Use MSMG Tool to compress install.wim to install.esd. Will reduce size of the file by ~25%.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    just tell me one question is i need to pre install intel RSt drivers to install optane i have only one intel optane 16gb and 1tb hdd. ?
     
  7. ShiningDog

    ShiningDog MDL Senior Member

    Feb 25, 2018
    492
    494
    10
    it shouldn't, if you are only integrating drivers then it should only increase the size by the size of drivers.
    ohh wait, probably you missed the option rebuild wim, use that it'll greatly reduce its size.
    abbodi's tool can reduce the win 7 updated wim size to almost 55%, its little low for 8.1 and 10 but it still reduce more size compared to other methods. https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/esd-wim-conversion-batch.54007/#post-903619
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,151
    20,582
    340
    I know, but that only applies for Win 7, for later OS versions it's around 25%.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    i actually i wanted to reinstall my os because today i started my windows update to install i get error i tried 2 ..3 times i get same error then i tried dism restore but its also give me some eroor then someone told me to do sfc /scannow but its also give me windows restore protection error then i tried chdsk disk and it stuck on 10%, i also tried automatic repair but its not happing it give me some srttrail.txt error i dont able to get is what is problem, i also tried windows update troubleshoot but this also not able to installed my update.
     
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,151
    20,582
    340
    You can opt for a Repair-Install (aka In-Place-Upgrade) by starting the setup.exe off of a mounted ISO and keeping all apps and settings. This will only refresh the Windows files.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    u
    you mean that option when i install windows its come in bottom left side.. did it delete my apps and files? and can you tell me is have to pre install intel RST to install optane on my pc?
     
  12. Snuffy

    Snuffy MDL Expert

    Jan 7, 2008
    1,198
    595
    60
    sounds like he needs to CLEAN Install, with all the ERRORS he has. and can not find a fix for... safeboot the chkdsk /f - then I useDism /apply-image /imagefile:X:\install.wim /index:1 /ApplyDir:X:\
    which you can format or delete all partitions
     
  13. Quaint10

    Quaint10 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 15, 2018
    91
    13
    0
    i
    also tried safe boot to do sfc /scannow but it give me windows protection restore error
     
  14. Snuffy

    Snuffy MDL Expert

    Jan 7, 2008
    1,198
    595
    60
    boot to media - change to command prompt - then run chkdsk /f. - or you can delete all the partitions, chose clean install and . then use Dism /apply