need xp pro sp3 cd with 2009 drivers

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by dakota42784, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. dakota42784

    dakota42784 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 16, 2009
    73
    6
    0
    I am in need of a xp pro sp3 cd that has the 2009 sata & raid drivers already integrated on cd.
    This is for a friend who has a 2009 HP computer & wants to install xp on it.

    Any help would be appreciated, Thanks:D:eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. vladxed666

    vladxed666 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 19, 2009
    289
    50
    10
    ..................................

    try playing around with nLITE...
    you can see that you can do alot of stuff with the Windows XP Image..
    thus eliminating your dependency on other people to make this for you and you gain the knowledge of doing this...

    btw its very easy... possible in less than 10clicks without keyboard input...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
  4. k.o.d.

    k.o.d. MDL Novice

    Dec 25, 2009
    2
    0
    0
    #4 k.o.d., Dec 25, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2009
    mate, this is what you need to do:

    let him update is xp and he'll get sp3. no need for cd crap.

    and about the drivers...you can get driver genius and it'll fix all your drivers, i mean download all the latest drivers for you....

    been there ;).

    good luck.

    PS: if you still feel you want the win xp sp3 cd. i can provide download links and driver genius as well if you need them.
     
  5. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    488
    180
    Urie's way is best.. RyanVM is the bomb, and much cleaner than the nlite crap..I dont know if nlite or driver genius is worse..at least with nlite you dont get additional crapware with the drivers...:cool::)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. dakota42784

    dakota42784 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 16, 2009
    73
    6
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. vladxed666

    vladxed666 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 19, 2009
    289
    50
    10
    Oh.. I Think I know what your trying to do... try going to the bios settings and change the settings for the SATA operation... set it to ATA instead of AHCI i think... I can't remember the exact acronyms but this gets it past the blue screen on the windows setup when trying to install XP on newer machines...

    I think the blue screen error is 0x0000007B
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. dakota42784

    dakota42784 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 16, 2009
    73
    6
    0
    Thanks to Everyone who tried to help, Appreciate it !!!!!

    My Neighbor is a happy camper now. I took an old XP PRO SP2 disk I had from 2008 & Slipstreamed sp3 & Drivers Packs, etc, used (nLite).
    After making a couple coasters, I was successful & it worked.
    Turns out, he has a lot of old software that he wants to use, & Vista/Win7 wouldn't run it.
    :D:rolleyes::)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...