New PC. How activate Win 10?

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by stirling, Jul 15, 2019.

  1. stirling

    stirling MDL Junior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    66
    0
    0
    Hello to everyone. I´m going to arm a new pc for my son. All hardware is new so I need to install W10 and here is my question. How activate it?.
    In the past I have used Andy´s tool, modified the bios to install win 7 and always everything went fine, but now I don´t know if it is the best way. The other way is using daz tool install first windows 7 (not sure there are drivers for the motherboard: Gigabyte GA-A320M-S2H AM4), activate it offline then use gatherosstate to get GenuineTicket, install win 10 and activate it. Am I rigth or I must use another way?. The windows 7 disc that I have is Home premium SP1 x 64bits.
    Thanks
     
  2. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    22,475
    31,136
    390
    #2 Enthousiast, Jul 15, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
    HWID, yes*
    or
    KMS_VL_ALL

    *
    Code:
    1. Install and activate win 7 Ultimate
    2. Make sure that there are no exclamation marks in Device Manager
    3. Run gatherosstate.exe and generate the genuineticket.xml (keep it somewhere safe)
    4. Clean Install Win 10 Pro (or upgrade, when you upgrade no need for the genuineticket part)
    5. Apply the genuineticket (clipup -v -o -altto x:\)
    x:\ being the place you saved the ticket.xml


    ps, the Homepremium ISO contains Home Basic, Home Premium, Professional and Ultimate.
    Just remove the EI.CFG from the sources folder on the ISO, and the setup will offer all mentioned editions.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. stirling

    stirling MDL Junior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    66
    0
    0
    Thanks for your help. Well, Because I can´t install windows 7 ultimate for an issue when installing in ryzen sistem (the mouse and the keyboard stop working when you must select the lenguage, etc. that is a comonn problen about usb drivers), I get an iso of 8.1 a key and the problem dissapeard. So I activate it using KMSpico and then update to win 10 pro and everything goes fine. Windows 10 is activate automatically.
    I only have one doubt: KMS pico activate for 180 days. Will windows 10 be activate for the same time:
    PD: I didn´t conserve anything from 8.1 installation when I upgrade
    Thanks again
     
  4. LittlePro

    LittlePro MDL Member

    Jan 19, 2017
    120
    18
    10
    #4 LittlePro, Jul 18, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2019
    Refer Readme file : When you install KMSpico, It will install a service that automatically reactivates from time to time. You can add its components as exclusions in your Anti-Virus program in advance or allow / exclude them when your Antivirus detects them!

    You better use regularly maintained solution as suggested by sir Enthousiast : KMS VL ALL

    Side Notes :
    (a) Full driver support for Win 7 64 for your MB.
    (b) You mean to say you have a retail 8.1 key then why you need KMSpico or something else ?
    (c) Depending on the retail key version, you should be able to make a direct clean install of some win 10 editions : As i know what you have to do is enter that 8.1 key while clean installing win 10 & it will activate without using anything.
    (d) If you are planning to use Win 10, why you put it over Win 7 or 8 ? Make a clean install of win 10 & activate it directly with KMS VL ALL.
     
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,962
    3,276
    300
  6. stirling

    stirling MDL Junior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    66
    0
    0
    Looks excellent.
    Using a ps2 keyboard is a solution too...but I didn´t have it:rolleyes: when did the job:mad:
     
  7. LittlePro

    LittlePro MDL Member

    Jan 19, 2017
    120
    18
    10
  8. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 MDL Addicted

    Dec 9, 2011
    563
    242
    30
    Win 7 usb 3 drivers for ryzen mobo are available for a long time now,only issue is that you need to "integrate" these "ryzen usb 3 win 7 drivers" into win 7 iso to enable usb kb/mouse during install(asrock even provides a patching tool to patch win 7 iso with their usb 3 ryzen win 7 drivers).
     
  9. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,962
    3,276
    300
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,962
    3,276
    300
  11. Valiosa

    Valiosa MDL Novice

    Jul 20, 2015
    22
    4
    0
    Was typing the message while you had posted this link.
     
  12. LittlePro

    LittlePro MDL Member

    Jan 19, 2017
    120
    18
    10
  13. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,962
    3,276
    300
  14. paresh.c

    paresh.c MDL Novice

    Oct 10, 2017
    1
    1
    0
    my first post but I just use old windows 7 pro license to activate win 10 pro
     
  15. meister_sd

    meister_sd MDL Novice

    Aug 4, 2012
    41
    7
    0
    Is there a reason that we can't reference another website that has a script that will activate Win10 with MS?
     
  16. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    22,475
    31,136
    390
    MDL has all that's needed, HWID gen is not allowed to be discussed, or linked at, here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. meister_sd

    meister_sd MDL Novice

    Aug 4, 2012
    41
    7
    0
    Got it. Glad I asked! :)