No boot animation for Windows 7?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by nfshp253, Aug 23, 2009.

  1. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    I was searching around on the web for a sample video on Windows 7 Starter when I realized that there was a boot animation for Windows 7. I have never seen it before on my computer. It just says Starting Windows then goes to the login screen. There is a tiny red dot though appearing just before the logon screen when the "Starting Windows" is still being shown. The red dot must be one of the four dots that transform into the Windows logo. Can anyone tell me why and how I can get the animation to appear?
     
  2. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    bump! Please help me!
     
  3. Worlon

    Worlon MDL Novice

    Jul 18, 2009
    47
    2
    0
    If you have ATI card, install the latest Catalyst 9.8.
    I haven't another idea.
     
  4. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Support for my card ended in 9.3. So I have Catalyst 9.3 only, but I'm sure that's not the cause of the problem.
     
  5. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Anyone? No?
     
  6. drone_pilot

    drone_pilot MDL Junior Member

    Jul 20, 2009
    52
    0
    0
    There used to be a way through msconfig to adjust your boot screen settings, even the ability enable the graphical loader - which I dont recommend. But your best shot is to run msconfig through the run command.

    On the Boot tab you will see the options available to adjust the bootloader settings.
     
  7. Kanuck

    Kanuck MDL Novice

    Jan 20, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    I used have a simular problem when I was using a "HDMI" setup.In order to be able to see the boot up I connected my "VGA" cable to test and it shows up!

    Hope that helps.
     
  8. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    I didn't use any connections to output video to another monitor. I'm using a laptop
     
  9. buendia

    buendia MDL Novice

    Jul 28, 2009
    34
    2
    0
    What screen resolution do you have? If it's low it will probably display the old screen.
     
  10. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    1280x800. That's not low because most of them in the market uses 1280x720 or 1366x768!
     
  11. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    I believe the boot logo displays in 1024 * 768, so this probably isn't the issue. Maybe your screen doesnt natively support that resolution? (Unlikely)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    #12 nfshp253, Aug 24, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2009
    (OP)
    No, but I believe the problem is that the computer has almost no graphic rendering function without a display driver (windows emulated or official ATI) as during installation of Windows 7, screen resolution drops to 640x480 (I guess) with about 8-bit color. Does that happen to you people too? Maybe that's the problem; only when Windows is started is the graphics card working. Screen supports the resolution (of course), but maybe the motherboard is confused with what to tell the graphics card to do? Maybe? But I do see a red and green dot appearing just before the logon screen appears. Those two dots should be the start point of the total of four colors that transforms and revolve to become the Windows logo. Right? Anyway, any method of solving this problem?
     
  13. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    During install, it was 1280x1024 and 32bit colour, obviously Aero was not enabled though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Ok, then something's really wrong with the laptop when no graphics driver is installed, be it Windows emulated or official. Any solutions?
     
  15. grizzly81

    grizzly81 MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    4
    0
    0
    i had the same problem until i went into msconfig , clicked on the boot tab and unchecked the no gui . now it works again .
     
  16. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    It's already unticked.
     
  17. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Help?! Anyone?
     
  18. burfadel

    burfadel MDL EXE>MSP/CAB

    Aug 19, 2009
    2,628
    3,835
    90
    It could be a resolution issue, although I know one of the leaked updates does change the boot logo, maybe thats the way for you to go!

    Others had noticed too that the boot logo was originally mostly unanimated, but after the update it has a very pleasant result.
     
  19. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Can you please point out to me which update is it?