NOD32 AntiVirus continues to impress meh!

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by Matrix Leader, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. Matrix Leader

    Matrix Leader MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2009
    857
    175
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,065
    270
    Just cause it didn't notify you doesn't mean the definition file had it flagged meaning you might have had it but didn't know it cause it wasn't detected

    I use avira free and malwarebytes and once in a while it finds something. But never had problems with comp so far
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. thethingy

    thethingy MDL Senior Member

    Sep 7, 2010
    301
    40
    10
     
  4. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,065
    270
    I believe you forgot the "end"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. thethingy

    thethingy MDL Senior Member

    Sep 7, 2010
    301
    40
    10
     
  6. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,065
    270
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. deblod

    deblod MDL Novice

    Sep 5, 2010
    7
    0
    0
    it's definitely the best antivirus when you sum all the properties; speed, db, performance and the available cracked versions :)
     
  8. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    I used NOD32 for a while when I first got Windows 7, loved the way it felt so light on the system & scans were fast too but then started using MSE & I got into using Comodo Firewall as well so didn't feel the need to keep using it.

    Never got a warning when using it though, hopefully nothing got in.
     
  9. Matrix Leader

    Matrix Leader MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2009
    857
    175
    30
    MSE cannot even compete with NOD32 man it misses alot of viruses.

    You would never know obviously since you missed them.

    I've used it on my sister's computer only to discover a week later that her PC is fully of viruses when we scanned online.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
    That means nothing if you did not do full system scan when you installed MSE viruses may have already been present.
     
  11. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    MSE hasn't let me down yet, I've been using it fully since it came out of beta & it's probably due to my browsing habits but I have never had MSE throw anything up about malware, it continues to get very good results from AV tests & has very very low FP's if any really.

    I use it in a combo though of Malwarebytes (On-Demand Scanner Only) & Comodo Firewall (With High Settings).
     
  12. WhiteZero

    WhiteZero MDL Junior Member

    Nov 29, 2009
    66
    3
    0