Not Genuine

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by MaddestMax, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    I hate to do this, but my thread was prematurely closed. You can see the original for details here: well, I can't post urls, but it's my last post, and it's still on the front page.

    BUT, I have tried everything listed on that page, and to no ado. None of it works. I have literally tried every option listed on that page. So I'm wondering if someone can give me a suggestion, or share an experience. Please forgive the unintentional double post. Thanks.

    -MM
     
  2. danny3456

    danny3456 MDL Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    132
    14
    10
    Have tried everything??? Details!!!!
     
  3. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    I have done everything listed in the thread related to that update that caused problems. I've tried all the activators, including the proper uninstallation and reinstallation. I'm pretty tech comfortable. I've tried new slps and everything. Nothing works. Every time I've tried to validate with any code, it hasn't worked. Daz, Odin, RemoveWAT, all of them. :( I cry! In my past thread there was at least two others having similar problems. BTW, it's an Acer InspireOne netbook that's giving me the issues, if that helps. I'm hoping to not have to do a clean install. Thanks for reading.
    -MM
     
  4. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,503
    3,614
    120
    #4 FreeStyler, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  5. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    FreeStyler, excuse my ignorance. I read, and reread your post "Not genuine after KB971033 update? Read this!" Not once did I find reference to what to do if they all fail. And that includes the lack of reference to attaching a SDT snapshot, or a MGADiag report. Just to be sure, I read over my last post, the closed one. No request for the mentioned reports there either. So here they are, as requested. Thanks for taking the time to look at them. Minus the SDT snapshot, which I can't post due to lack of postings. If you tell me an appropriate way to get that to you and I will.

    And here is the MGADiag report, let me know if you need something else:
    Diagnostic Report (1.9.0027.0):
    -----------------------------------------
    Windows Validation Data-->

    Validation Code: 50
    Cached Online Validation Code: 0xc004c4a8
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-GJY49-VJBQ7-HYRR2
    Windows Product Key Hash: W5/6nm6F2UPXrCkY5xUhXb/+21g=
    Windows Product ID: 00426-OEM-8992662-00006
    Windows Product ID Type: 2
    Windows License Type: OEM SLP
    Windows OS version: 6.1.7600.2.00010100.0.0.001
    ID: {1D95FEE9-20D6-489E-BE92-E618450C6060}(1)
    Is Admin: Yes
    TestCab: 0x0
    LegitcheckControl ActiveX: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Product Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Architecture: 0x00000000
    Build lab: 7600.win7_gdr.100226-1909
    TTS Error:
    Validation Diagnostic:
    Resolution Status: N/A

    Vista WgaER Data-->
    ThreatID(s): N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

    Windows XP Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    File Exists: No
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

    OGA Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: 2.0.48.0
    OGAExec.exe Signed By: Microsoft
    OGAAddin.dll Signed By: Microsoft

    OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 109 N/A
    OGA Version: Registered, 2.0.48.0
    Signed By: Microsoft
    Office Diagnostics: B4D0AA8B-604-645_025D1FF3-364-80041010_025D1FF3-229-80041010_025D1FF3-230-1_025D1FF3-517-80040154_025D1FF3-237-80040154_025D1FF3-238-2_025D1FF3-244-80070002_025D1FF3-258-3

    Browser Data-->
    Proxy settings: N/A
    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Win32)
    Default Browser: C:\PROGRAM FILES\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
    Download signed ActiveX controls: Prompt
    Download unsigned ActiveX controls: Disabled
    Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins: Allowed
    Initialize and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe: Disabled
    Allow scripting of Internet Explorer Webbrowser control: Disabled
    Active scripting: Allowed
    Script ActiveX controls marked as safe for scripting: Allowed

    File Scan Data-->

    Other data-->
    Office Details: <GenuineResults><MachineData><UGUID>{1D95FEE9-20D6-489E-BE92-E618450C6060}</UGUID><Version>1.9.0027.0</Version><OS>6.1.7600.2.00010100.0.0.001</OS><Architecture>x32</Architecture><PKey>*****-*****-*****-*****-HYRR2</PKey><PID>00426-OEM-8992662-00006</PID><PIDType>2</PIDType><SID>S-1-5-21-1024593225-1615829541-2892529803</SID><SYSTEM><Manufacturer>Acer</Manufacturer><Model>AOA150</Model></SYSTEM><BIOS><Manufacturer>Acer</Manufacturer><Version>v0.3305</Version><SMBIOSVersion major="2" minor="4"/><Date>20080509000000.000000+000</Date></BIOS><HWID>9AF90200018400E4</HWID><UserLCID>0409</UserLCID><SystemLCID>0409</SystemLCID><TimeZone>Pacific Standard Time(GMT-08:00)</TimeZone><iJoin>0</iJoin><SBID><stat>3</stat><msppid></msppid><name></name><model></model></SBID><OEM><OEMID>ACRSYS</OEMID><OEMTableID>ACRPRDCT</OEMTableID></OEM><GANotification><File Name="OGAAddin.dll" Version="2.0.48.0"/></GANotification></MachineData><Software><Office><Result>109</Result><Products/><Applications/></Office></Software></GenuineResults>

    Spsys.log Content: 0x80070002

    Licensing Data-->
    Software licensing service version: 6.1.7600.16385

    Name: Windows(R) 7, Ultimate edition
    Description: Windows Operating System - Windows(R) 7, OEM_SLP channel
    Activation ID: 7cfd4696-69a9-4af7-af36-ff3d12b6b6c8
    Application ID: 55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f
    Extended PID: 00426-00178-926-600006-02-1033-7600.0000-1742010
    Installation ID: 021625777605607685126223287982234983497472968071880656
    Processor Certificate URL: REMOVED TO POST
    Machine Certificate URL: "
    Use License URL: "
    Product Key Certificate URL: "
    Partial Product Key: HYRR2
    License Status: Unlicensed
    Remaining Windows rearm count: 0
    Trusted time: 6/24/2010 9:29:21 AM

    Windows Activation Technologies-->
    HrOffline: 0x00000000
    HrOnline: 0xC004C4A8
    HealthStatus: 0x0000000000000000
    Event Time Stamp: 6:23:2010 17:55
    ActiveX: Registered, Version: 7.1.7600.16395
    Admin Service: Registered, Version: 7.1.7600.16395
    HealthStatus Bitmask Output:


    HWID Data-->
    HWID Hash Current: LgAAAAAAAgABAAIAAAABAAAAAgABAAEAnJ+aMcR+6k7Q6c6Zeif6Lmy+djZyGQ==

    OEM Activation 1.0 Data-->
    N/A

    OEM Activation 2.0 Data-->
    BIOS valid for OA 2.0: yes
    Windows marker version: 0x20001
    OEMID and OEMTableID Consistent: yes
    BIOS Information:
    ACPI Table NameOEMID ValueOEMTableID Value
    APICINTEL Napa
    FACPINTEL Napa
    HPETINTEL Napa
    BOOTINTEL Napa
    MCFGINTEL Napa
    SSDTPmRefCpuPm
    ASF!INTEL Napa
    SLICACRSYSACRPRDCT
     
  6. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    #6 MasterDisaster, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. RobsTV

    RobsTV MDL Novice

    Aug 19, 2009
    26
    2
    0
    #7 RobsTV, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  8. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    Thank you all for your help. I tried the IR4 idea 4 times. It would not, for the life of me, reset my rearm count. So, as soon as I'm done with work, I'll try modding the bios. Never done it before, but I'll give it a go, and get back to you. Thanks again.
     
  9. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,068
    270
    Did you get error?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Daz

    Daz MDL Developer / Admin
    Staff Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,465
    66,504
    300
    Modding the BIOS? That won't solve the problem and heres why:
    The system is already emulating a SLIC just fine. To fix your issue you need to do what MasterDisaster said, go to the MS website or manual rearm via IR4 if you must. Of course you could always go to the extreme and format...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,068
    270
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    Thank you all for taking the time to respond. Master, I have tried vaildating on the MS site, and it doesn't work. So I'm going to give the guide suggested by timesurfer a try. I'll post back as sonn as it's complete to let you know what's happened. Thanks again.
     
  14. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,068
    270
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    I tried the IR4 before it went offline, and it didn't work. Did something change while it was gone? I tired the manual instructions given by timesurfer, and I don't think it worked. It rebooted and asked me to re-input my code. I did, and it told me it wasn't a valid code for activation. I tried running slmgr.vbs /dlv just to see what would happen. I got an error: Software licensing service version: 6.1.7600.16385 Error: product key not found. I'm not a total idiot, but it seems I'm missing something major. :(
     
  16. trolltamer2

    trolltamer2 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 5, 2007
    85
    4
    0
    You are running the Command Prompt with administrative rights ??
     
  17. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    TrollTamer, yes I am.
     
  18. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    #18 MasterDisaster, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Do the following steps to restore your tokens

    Open Command Prompt as Administrator and type the following commands
    Code:
    slmgr -rilc
    net stop sppsvc
    cd %windir%\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform
    rename tokens.dat tokens.bar
    cd %windir%\system32
    net start sppsvc
    
    Restart your computer twice.

    Once that is done Install your OEM product key and certificate.

    Can you give a history on how this happened to you. Tell us more about your netbook, whether it came pre-installed windows 7 or you installed it, where did you get a copy of Windows 7, is it preactivated, a slic toolkit screenshot will also help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. MaddestMax

    MaddestMax MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    15
    1
    0
    MasterDisaster, I will try that. So I don't mess it up, after I restart the second time, can I use Daz's prog to install the cert and such?

    History wise, the netbook came installed with xp, and I installed 7 as beta, and continually upgraded to release. It was previously activated by way of Daz. I had no problems until the updates yesterday, none of which seemed to have anything to do with that end. But I'm not technologically learned enough to know that for a fact. I would love to include a toolkit screenie, but I can't due to post count. Is there an acceptable work around for that, one that won't get me in trouble? Thank you so much for taking the time to help me.
    -MM
     
  20. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Yes you can use Daz' program to install key and cert. Make sure you use the latest version.

    Workaround for posting image link is replace . with (dot)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...