OEM Logo and information for Windows 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by dreamsoft, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. dreamsoft

    dreamsoft MDL Novice

    Nov 8, 2007
    11
    0
    0
    hello, i'm looking for OEM Logo and information for Windows 7 like for windows vista, so that i can choose acer, Dell, hp, Asus, sony... logo .
    thank you.
     
  2. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #2 Everilda, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  3. mr-bond

    mr-bond MDL Novice

    Aug 13, 2009
    27
    0
    0
    #4 mr-bond, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  4. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    #5 PAYMYRENT, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
  5. nedkelly

    nedkelly MDL Novice

    Jun 19, 2009
    47
    5
    0
    #6 nedkelly, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Thanks for that tool Paymyrent, works like a charm- too easy :D
     
  6. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    yea no problem
     
  7. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    Does anyone know How can I install Logo only ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    on my key cert branding tool just click the button that says install oem info then wait till you get a message box then close the app and it should be done
     
  9. Kalliedog

    Kalliedog MDL Junior Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    63
    19
    0
    @Paymyrent
    :)Awesome tool dude!!!!!:)
     
  10. sam3971

    sam3971 MDL Guru

    Nov 14, 2008
    2,220
    303
    90
    You may be able to do that with windows 7 toolkit 1.8 or Napalum's extreme loader 3. I believe both let you do that if you select custom logo. You can also remove the OEM info via the registry after you install the logo from tools like Hazar's 7loader or other tools like that. I would use any program that lets you insert custom logos though dude.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    in that case just add another folder with a reg entry and all the pictures and logos that are needed and the program will install it for you :D
     
  12. HappYuser999

    HappYuser999 MDL Novice

    Oct 19, 2009
    12
    1
    0
    Is there a way to upgrade the 5 years logos in Key-Cert-Branding-0.9.rar by new 2008-2009 ones (dell hp lenovo acer) ?

    I see a post dumping them (don't find it anymor); then you could upgrade your app with those new logos ?
     
  13. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    you just have to update the reg entries to point to the oobe folder

    and put all related logo files in the folder

    ill do it if you send me a link for the new logos

    i had them on my laptop but the hdd failed so i dont have them any more
     
  14. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,873
    20,136
    180
  15. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    i would like the file that the guy ripped out all the new info from

    i forgot his name tho and last time i tried the link on his thread it gave me 404 page not found error
     
  16. Dontshoot

    Dontshoot MDL Novice

    Aug 23, 2009
    38
    0
    0
    #17 Dontshoot, Nov 13, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017

    Here is the dell files
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/1838603
     
  17. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    419
    60
    thanks to alfawaves i got all the new info

    im updating the rar right now then ill post an updated download link
     
  18. tec805

    tec805 MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2008
    8
    0
    0
    #19 tec805, Nov 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Well done. Thank you!
     
  19. Fuji

    Fuji MDL Novice

    Nov 8, 2009
    27
    2
    0
    @paymyrent

    How do you uninstall the OEM logo if you wanted to go back to stock? Also, can you change the logo at will with your tool (example: this week I want to use Dell, next week Alienware, etc.)?