Office 2003 - Use Corporate Key In OEM Install - Is This Possible ?

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by Dirty Bint, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Dirty Bint

    Dirty Bint MDL Member

    Jun 5, 2010
    113
    6
    10
    Hi,

    Would anyone please be able to tell me if it is possible to use an Office 2003 Pro OEM install disk and activate it with an Office 2003 Pro corporate activation key ?


    Rgds
    Dirty Bint
     
  2. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,047
    300
    I wouldn't think it would work but simple way to find out is just install it then you will know.
     
  3. Dirty Bint

    Dirty Bint MDL Member

    Jun 5, 2010
    113
    6
    10
    I did try it but it rejected the activation key.

    My question was more to find out if there was some type of Office equivalent of the "ei.cfg" tool which allows any version of Windows to be activated from a key even if the key is not for that type of Windows.


    Rgds
    Dirty Bint
     
  4. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,047
    300
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,047
    300
    Very funny typo error should have been downloading enterprise version. if you even think there is a ding enterprise version then don't even proceed with your quest :D
     
  6. Dirty Bint

    Dirty Bint MDL Member

    Jun 5, 2010
    113
    6
    10
    How am I to know, "ding" could be a reference to a modified version of the enterprise version. I assumed that you were OK using a keyboard, bad assumption on my part.
     
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,047
    300
    @ Dirty Bint, back on subject how did you get on with office ?
     
  8. Dirty Bint

    Dirty Bint MDL Member

    Jun 5, 2010
    113
    6
    10
    Not good I am afraid, I lost my Enterprise disk that I had the VL key for and the OEM disk that I used for an installation would not activate with the VL key.

    I downloaded an ISO for Office 2003 Enterprise from RapidShare but the hash did not match the one listed on the TechNet site so I did not wish to use it in case of malware. I am back where I started from.................no office.....:-((


    Rgds
    Dirty Bint
     
  9. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,047
    300
    Check your PM.
     
  10. crashnburn

    crashnburn MDL Senior Member

    Mar 18, 2010
    484
    19
    10
    Care to share that same info with me here? I need to do the same for a friends old laptop.
     
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,378
    15,029
    340
    See here to download Office 2003 Pro; btw you should use Office 2010 instead :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. alikewan

    alikewan MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2011
    23
    6
    0
    Delete the copy and carry 2007 or 2010