Office 2010 14.0.4514.1007 (BETA 2) Available NOW.

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by spain08, Oct 16, 2009.

  1. spain08

    spain08 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 7, 2009
    57
    2
    0
    #1 spain08, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2009
  2. HSChronic

    HSChronic MDL Expert

    Aug 25, 2007
    1,213
    57
    60
    thanks for sharing. Office 2010 keeps on looking better and better. It makes Office 2007 look like Office 97 compared to 2003 :)
     
  3. marbun

    marbun MDL Novice

    Aug 25, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    LanjutGan............!

    download now....

    thanks
     
  4. janek2012

    janek2012 MDL Member

    Dec 29, 2008
    214
    972
    10
    #4 janek2012, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2009
    Downloading with 500KB/s (when max is 11500KB/s) :(

    Seeding with no-limit speed ;)

    When I'll finish download I'll upload it on RS ;)
     
  5. spain08

    spain08 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 7, 2009
    57
    2
    0
    great janek. :D
     
  6. janek2012

    janek2012 MDL Member

    Dec 29, 2008
    214
    972
    10
    #6 janek2012, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  7. alkykw

    alkykw MDL Junior Member

    Mar 25, 2009
    55
    33
    0
    #7 alkykw, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  8. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #8 derausgewanderte, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2009
    installed fine using the key, but then it can't activate because it used the max number of keys. without activation every feature is disabled. any solution to this dilemma?

    edit: just tried with the second serial. same thing. the programs open but everything is disabled. you can't even type into a document - now that's what I call a true "preview". until a patch comes out or a keygen this is useless for now I'd think - or wait until Nov. Until somebody tells me that it must be my system.

    could somebody please check whether my conclusion is correct and install and see where it goes?

    edit2: ok, turns out the product key I obtained with the preview at MS Connect works fine as well. and it activates!! thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. GTK48

    GTK48 MDL Member

    Jun 7, 2009
    237
    54
    10
    hit cancel and you should still be able to use it for 30 daays but you will have to hit cancel many times. PITA!
     
  10. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    thanks, it works with the keys from preview that MS sent out to testers in June and activates. I assume this will stop working after 30 days.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Phate

    Phate MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2007
    69
    7
    0
    So, no key, no fun?
     
  12. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    I was not able to do anything after activation failed. but this may well be just my system. Until somebody confirms I'd say try it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Phate

    Phate MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2007
    69
    7
    0
    OK, ill try.
     
  14. hanschke

    hanschke MDL Senior Member

    Jan 8, 2008
    410
    32
    10
    can someone explain me why in the x64 folder for example there is a folder Office32.en-us and inside x86 a folder with Office64.en-us
     
  15. Phate

    Phate MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2007
    69
    7
    0
    OK, so when you insert one of those keys, you can use this copy, but you cant activate, so you need to click on cancel everytime you open document. So, this sux big time.
     
  16. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    sorry Phate, guess this only works for those who received beta keys from MS Connect for testing the Preview. In my case it wouldn't even let me edit anything without activation.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. hanschke

    hanschke MDL Senior Member

    Jan 8, 2008
    410
    32
    10
    if u have a connect key you can activate it. i have done. i have manual run the setup inside the x64 folder cause the main will only install 32 bit on 64 bit. now i wait for lanuage pack
     
  18. SoLoR

    SoLoR MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2008
    1,341
    1,214
    60
    you can skip activation and try it... however it will only work for 30 days i guess...
     
  19. Phate

    Phate MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2007
    69
    7
    0
    Everytime pressing cancel is not the best choice.
     
  20. SoLoR

    SoLoR MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2008
    1,341
    1,214
    60
    #20 SoLoR, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    checking ospp.vbs there seems to be "slic" type activation avilable for office2010.

    Code:
    ospp.vbs -inslic:\\myserver\licenses\tail.xrm-ms 'Install license on local computer.