Office(R)Tool (Continued)

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by Dark Monkey, Nov 6, 2021.

?

Change brand name or not ?

Poll closed Dec 26, 2021.
  1. No, keep it like that

    148 vote(s)
    75.1%
  2. Yes, officeRTool need fresh name

    49 vote(s)
    24.9%
  1. maxama123

    maxama123 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 22, 2009
    396
    138
    10
    Try using the KMS tool to activate.
    https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/kms_vl_all-smart-activation-script.79535/
     
  2. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    #82 Dark Monkey, Nov 29, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2021
    (OP)
    Use the new version o_O
    Solve no genuine problem.
    with abbody1604 latest DLLs,
    Worked great in VM.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Adventurer86

    Adventurer86 MDL Novice

    Aug 27, 2012
    19
    2
    0
    I had "check your internet connection" when trying to download office pack through "online web installer" process.
     
  4. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    what did you select in option.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. (\_/)^(\_/)

    (\_/)^(\_/) MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,744
    1,478
    60
    Suggest him to temporarily disable his firewall Profile used to protect any outgoing connection.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    maybe it other firewall security app,
    happen to me in my work computer too,
    even disable private firewall not work o_O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. (\_/)^(\_/)

    (\_/)^(\_/) MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,744
    1,478
    60
    Means HardCored OS ;)
    GPO for Both Machine as well as User Applied to max extent ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    #88 Dark Monkey, Dec 1, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2021
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. spinalGR

    spinalGR MDL Senior Member

    Oct 16, 2014
    286
    40
    10
    vlmcsd.exe at win32 folder is recognized as a virus but in win64 folder is clean . Can you fix it ?
     
  10. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    #90 Dark Monkey, Dec 4, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2021
    (OP)
    What can I do ..:confused:
    don't use those files anyway
    I can change code to check Only dll I use..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. maxama123

    maxama123 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 22, 2009
    396
    138
    10
    You can create exception in your anti-virus for OfficeRTool folder and "Exclude" these files/folder from detection.
     
  12. spinalGR

    spinalGR MDL Senior Member

    Oct 16, 2014
    286
    40
    10
    it surprises me that the AV says only the x32 is virus and not the x64...
    change the code if its possible..
     
  13. GreyGold

    GreyGold MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2011
    116
    74
    10
    Why not just ignore the false positive?
     
  14. spinalGR

    spinalGR MDL Senior Member

    Oct 16, 2014
    286
    40
    10
    just I am boring to disable every time the antivirus ..
     
  15. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    Tell you what
    I will move 4 activation files to bin directory
    Rest activation dll will be removed.
    Now I using abbody latest dll. No need them
    Done ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    #96 Dark Monkey, Dec 5, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2021
    (OP)
    2021/DEC/05 (Rev 2.0) Release

    this new release solve problem for specific users.

    If you don't have problems, you don't need this update.
    { A/V problems / Script Fail At Activation status }
    Code:
    ~ Remove Un-needed activation files Due to complains about AV detection.
    ~ Script fail when Multiple office version, found on same system. [FIXED]
    
    Edit.
    good news good news good news
    found a name for this Upgrade edition.
    Office(Arrr)tool. very good name. :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Tunyd

    Tunyd MDL Junior Member

    Aug 7, 2009
    72
    4
    0
    silly question, buthowdo you select language value when creating installer?
     
  18. spinalGR

    spinalGR MDL Senior Member

    Oct 16, 2014
    286
    40
    10
    it continues to give an AV alert..
     
  19. Dark Monkey

    Dark Monkey MDL Addicted

    Feb 2, 2011
    679
    833
    30
    #99 Dark Monkey, Dec 6, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2021
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. spinalGR

    spinalGR MDL Senior Member

    Oct 16, 2014
    286
    40
    10
    see the attachment
     

    Attached Files: