OFFICIAL Apple Mac Troubleshooting for Windows 7 Loaders

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by pilot76103, Jul 30, 2009.

  1. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    Welcome to the Official Apple Mac Troubleshooting for Windows 7 Loaders forum.

    In this forum we will discuss on going issues present with Apple Mac computers and activating Windows 7 via a Loader.

    If you have any issues or solutions please post them in here so we can work our hardest to come up with a community solution to this issue that everyone can use.

    P.S. To Hazar, Orbit30, and any Loader/Crack developer. If you have any pertinant information that can assist us with a solution please post it and join in to create a universal fix for us Apple Mac users.
     
  2. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    #2 pilot76103, Jul 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Currently this is the only information I have to offer about what I have learned and what is possibly the cause of the issue.

    Ok I have learned what I believe to me by issue with the lo*der cr**ks on my Apple MacBook. All of them seem to use either NeoGrub or Grub4DOS and requires a MBR Patition Table. My MacBook is formatted as a GUID Partition Table (GPT). Does anyone have a solution to this? When booting using NeoGrub with the WoW7 lo*der this is the messages I see.

    Code:
    Booting GRLDR...
    Turning on gate A20... Success.
    
    Warning: Unrecognized partition table for drive 80. Please rebuild it using
    a Microsoft-compatable FDISK tool(err=4). Current C/H/S=266305/255/63
    Starting cmain() ...
    Warning: Unrecognized partition table for drive 80. Please rebuild it using
    a Microsoft-compatable FDISK tool(err=4). Current C/H/S=266305/255/63
    NOTE: It is dinner time for me and I will be back to try to figure out more within the next 30 minutes. The information currently provided in this thread should be enough to get the ball rolling on a possible fix. Thanks to anyone who contributes and existing issues or solutions to this matter.
     
  3. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
  4. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    #5 pilot76103, Jul 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    I have had this issue as well and found it to be related to the "GRLDR" file that is installed with all of the bootloaders. To solve this issue, I boot from the Windows 7 DVD, Click Next, Repair Computer, IGNORE any messages about "Startup Repair", Select Option 1 at the top (even if now Windows Vista/7 is present), Click Next, and Command Prompt. Then I run these commands on every single lettered drive except for drive "X:".

    Code:
    ATTRIB grldr -h -s -r
    del grldr
    Finally, reboot Windows 7 like normal and your bootlo*der should reappear without issue.
     
  5. neolancer07

    neolancer07 MDL Novice

    Jun 17, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    I have tried Hazar's activator on my unibody macbook pro and it works and it is activated. When I boot into Windows I'm stuck with a black screen with a blinking white cursor for about a good minute before Windows actually starts. I get no text though. I remember I used to get the same messages when I used loaders for vista.
    From what Hazar said in his Ultimate Loader thread, this is normal for macs, because Windows is temporarily stuck reading mac's HFS drives and mac configs.
    I've been keeping up with this forum for a possible solution for using loaders on Windows running on macs without those mentioned issues, but there doesn't seem to be any so far.
     
  6. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    Interesting, I just assumed it would never get past that blinking underscore at the black screen. My Macbook Pro 15" running OSX 10.5.6 was purchased in March of 2007. I'll have to look to see if my firmware is current.
     
  7. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    #8 ripcord01, Jul 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I'll have to give that a shot, thanks.
     
  8. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    pilot76103,
    When I try and enter that command it tells me 'Parameter format not correct'
    Here's what I'm inputting:

    ATTRIB grldr -h -s -r del grldr
     
  9. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    They are 2 different commands.

    1.) ATTRIB grldr -f -s -r
    2.) del grldr

    Do this on all Lettered Hard Drives except for X:.
     
  10. R_C

    R_C MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    #13 R_C, Jul 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Link, this relates to Vista and not Win7. They all use the same method though (Grub). Post #6 from neolancer07 in this thread suggests that Hazars method should work.
     
  11. R_C

    R_C MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    This would just delete the loader itself, I don't think it works. The activation meganism depends on the loader (grldr).
     
  12. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    Yes, I know that. In my case if I have "GRLDR" installed on my boot drive it does not boot and I get an error. The method provided is only to remove it from the computer so you can boot Windows 7 without a reinstall.
     
  13. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    R_C,
    I think you're right about that. No lo*der, no cr**k. Maybe his intension was to just get the OS to just boot normally again.
     
  14. R_C

    R_C MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    Did it work for you? It should have... Wait a few minutes and let it boot. And yes, the reason for removing the loader was to return the system to a booting state. Didn't notice that one ;)
     
  15. pilot76103

    pilot76103 MDL Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    190
    33
    10
    Yes that was my intention. That was before we figured out that eventually it would boot. Does your's boot with the GRLDR installed or do you get a error like me? My error likely has something to do with my Tri-Boot setup.
     
  16. ripcord01

    ripcord01 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    Yes it does boot after about 40 seconds or so.
     
  17. R_C

    R_C MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    Is it also activated?