One-Click Solution To Localize Windows 8.1 RTM ISO

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by sevenacids, Sep 2, 2013.

  1. sevenacids

    sevenacids MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    620
    182
    30
  2. ms-7

    ms-7 MDL Addicted

    Sep 24, 2011
    712
    3,118
    30
    #2 ms-7, Sep 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  3. sevenacids

    sevenacids MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    620
    182
    30
    Goddammit :wallbash: well, this could still be handy when 8.2 comes in :D
     
  4. superMDMArio

    superMDMArio MDL Member

    Dec 16, 2008
    125
    5
    10
    #4 superMDMArio, Sep 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    get error here:

    Code:
    Exporting: [C:\Win81\Mount\Install\Windows\System32\recovery\winre.wim, *] ->
               [C:\Win81\Wim\winre.wim]
    
    
    Error setting temp path: [C:\Win81\Wim\].
    
    
    O sistema não pode encontrar o caminho especificado.
    
    
    Arquivo não encontrado  - winre.wim
    0 arquivo(s) copiado(s)
    O sistema não pode encontrar o arquivo especificado.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ttuu

    ttuu MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2010
    1
    1
    0
    #5 ttuu, Sep 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    change this line:

    if not exist "%wimpath%" md "%isopath%"

    to this:

    if not exist "%wimpath%" md "%wimpath%"
     
  6. sevenacids

    sevenacids MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    620
    182
    30
    Fixed the pastebin, should work now.
     
  7. softeac2

    softeac2 MDL Member

    Aug 23, 2013
    218
    130
    10
    18/10/2014

    :crystal:
     
  8. superMDMArio

    superMDMArio MDL Member

    Dec 16, 2008
    125
    5
    10
    #8 superMDMArio, Sep 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    another error.

    Code:
    Processando 1 de 1 - Removendo pacote Microsoft-Windows-Client-LanguagePack-Pack
    age~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~en-US~6.3.9600.16384
    [==========================100.0%==========================]
    A operação foi concluída com êxito.
    
    Ferramenta de Gerenciamento e Manutenção de Imagens de Implantação
    Versão: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    Versão da Imagem: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    
    Localidade de entrada definida como: pt-br
    Localidade de sistema definida como: pt-br
    Localidade de usuário definida como: pt-br
    Idioma de IU definido como: pt-br
    A operação foi concluída com êxito.
    
    Ferramenta de Gerenciamento e Manutenção de Imagens de Implantação
    Versão: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    Versão da Imagem: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    
    Definir configurações padrão de SKU para: pt-br
    A operação foi concluída com êxito.
    
    Ferramenta de Gerenciamento e Manutenção de Imagens de Implantação
    Versão: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    Versão da Imagem: 6.3.9600.16384
    
    
    
    Erro: 87
    
    
    ERRO: idioma padrão especificado não é um idioma instalado.
    
    O arquivo de log do DISM pode ser localizado em C:\WINDOWS\Logs\DISM\dism.log
    log send mp to author!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. theblazingangel

    theblazingangel MDL Novice

    Sep 3, 2013
    1
    1
    0
    I also had the above error when generating an en-GB copy. It appears that /set-setupuilang must be done AFTER /gen-langini!

    Here's an updated script: hxxp://pastebin.com/AEpqwPcT (can't post a proper link 'cus i'm new here :(, so change the x's to t's!)

    Changelog for 1.02:
    - BugFix: Moved /gen-langini before /set-setupuilang to solve error in script
    - Added %basedir% variable to simplify changing base working directory
    - Added %wimcompression% variable to allow control over WIM compression during optimisation
     
  10. luky

    luky MDL Addicted

    Dec 21, 2008
    718
    31
    30
    #10 luky, Sep 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    ERROR: 87

    Code:
    ERROR: Specified default language is not an installed language.
    The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log
    ?
     
  11. Albert_DK

    Albert_DK MDL Novice

    May 9, 2013
    5
    0
    0
    #11 Albert_DK, Sep 3, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2013
    Tried using the script for making a Danish Win 8.1 Pro x64 iso.
    I get two kinds of errors, one is the above mentioned "Error 87". Basically it tells me that it can't remove en-US languagepacks, as they are not valid packages...
    However I let the script finish and it builds the iso.
    I end up with a file of 4.33 GB where the original is 3.80 GB.
    Checking the iso it seems that en-US indeed has been removed in spite of the errors.
    When I boot the new localized iso in Virtualbox, the install language is Danish.
    Thus I now have a Danish Windows 8.1 Pro x64 running in Virtualbox.
    Thanks to sevenacids for making the script and sharing it! :shake:
     
  12. superMDMArio

    superMDMArio MDL Member

    Dec 16, 2008
    125
    5
    10
    Please add to enterprise too. Thanks again!

    :biggrin:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. elzna

    elzna MDL Senior Member

    Aug 28, 2013
    391
    46
    10
    Hi. I made a custom ISO with Enteprise and Pro (same order in the ISO) and ran the updated script by theblazingangel.
    It seemed like it did the job but I'm wondering if proffesional was done correctly, because in the original script it seems like index1 is Pro and index2 is Core
    and in my orginal ISO index1 was Enterprise and index2 Proffesional.
     
  14. sevenacids

    sevenacids MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    620
    182
    30
    Updated the first post to include your changes ;)
     
  15. sevenacids

    sevenacids MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    620
    182
    30
    Well, it will do the job for index 1 and 2 of the install.wim - whatever SKU is in there will get localized. Now if you have 3 indicies, no. 3 won't be touched. You could copy the section "Core" inside the script and paste it after the section "Pro" and before "Install" and change the first line where the install.wim gets mounted by dism from /index:1 to /index:3. This would localize all 3 indicies.
     
  16. elzna

    elzna MDL Senior Member

    Aug 28, 2013
    391
    46
    10
    #16 elzna, Sep 5, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2013
    Great. Any idea about the bundled apps, on the metro screen there's just two apps that are localized and that's the photo app and camera app, also the desktop button seems
    localized, the rest is all english.

    Will it always be like that or is it possible to get all the bundled apps localized when updates for 8.1 has been released?

    Btw, I was localizing the ProWMC VL but when I try to install it (EI.CFG = Volume) the EulaID and terms shows up in english.
    EULAID:WinBlue_R8_1_ED_PWMC_V_en-us. It is localized after having fully installed it though, so it's really not a big deal.
     
  17. Bornung1

    Bornung1 MDL Member

    Oct 9, 2010
    147
    37
    10
    Can this also be used on a enterprise version?
     
  18. The Mole

    The Mole MDL Novice

    May 2, 2014
    6
    0
    0
    #18 The Mole, May 2, 2014
    Last edited: May 2, 2014
    Using Windows 8.1 Update 1 US DVD.

    I keep getting errors when I run the script under an Admin command prompt.
    Problems with the IF routines:

    C:
    CD\
    CD C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\8.1\Assessment and Deployment Kit\Deployment Tools\x86\DISM\
    powershell.exe -ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted -File E:\MAKE811L.PS1

    What am I doing wrong?

    Set: (Using E:\)

    1. REM Base Working Directory:
    2. set basedir=E:\Win811
    3. REM Language Package Code (de-de, es-es, fr-fr, etc.):
    4. set lpcode=en-gb
    5. REM SKU Architecture (amd64 or x86):
    6. set skuarch=amd64 <-64 bit version.
    7. REM WIM Compression (fast, maximum or none):
    8. set wimcompression=maximum <-Suits me!

    E:\WIN811\Dist <-DVD contents.
    E:\WIN811\LP\en-gb\lp.cab

    • This is what I have gleaned. Not a programmer sadly...
     
  19. The Mole

    The Mole MDL Novice

    May 2, 2014
    6
    0
    0
    #19 The Mole, May 2, 2014
    Last edited: May 2, 2014
    Can you post a final version with an updated script version number?

    • I'm getting problems when it runs...I get errors highlighted.
    Want to change the US 8.1 Update 1 DVD to en-gb and it keeps giving me errors...

    • Alternatively, how can I slipstream the 'Update 1' into to my previous ISO. That is an 8.1 (non-update 1) en-gb.

    I'd rather slipstream using a script than a software. Thanks in advance.