Open 7 Activator Unsuported

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by stasioau, Jan 20, 2010.

1. stasioau

stasioau MDL Novice

Jan 20, 2010
    Hi
    I am very new in this fantastic Forum. Very glad to be there.
    Have Win7 x32,NET v.3.5 and try 9open "Open 7 Activator". Can not copy key into and have "Unsupported Operation System"
    Will appreciate help please.
    Best regards

2. sam3971

sam3971 MDL Guru

Nov 14, 2008
    What edition of win7 do you have, is it Enterprise?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. HotCarl

HotCarl MDL Addicted

Jul 21, 2009
    What version of Open 7 Activator are you using?
    (e.g. is it the original, or the one that I modified?)

What operating system are you running?

...need more information.

4. stasioau

stasioau MDL Novice

Jan 20, 2010
    #4 stasioau, Jan 21, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2010
    (OP)
    I am using Windows 7 Nvidia, x32 as OS.
    This is Open 7 Activator from this side from your post. This is O7a_v1.2.7
    Regards

5. HotCarl

HotCarl MDL Addicted

Jul 21, 2009
    That is precisely why some loaders are not working for you. The registry key that holds the information about the version of Windows you have has been modified.

To get an activator working on your OS, you will need to run the registry editor by clicking the Start button and in the run/search bar, type "regedit.exe" (without the quotes) and press enter.

When the registry editor opens, navigate to: "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion"

From there, right click on "EditionId" and select "Modify...".
    Type in "Ultimate". Click [OK].

Now run O7A... ;)

6. stasioau

stasioau MDL Novice

Jan 20, 2010
    I did like you said. There was Ultimate. I change it for Nvidia, restart, change for Ultimate again, restart. Unfortunately can not run O7A.
    Regards

7. Rosco

Rosco MDL Addicted

Oct 29, 2007