Opera 10.51 is Amazing

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by iamanoob, Mar 23, 2010.

1. iamanoob

iamanoob MDL Senior Member

Feb 28, 2010
  2. acyuta

acyuta MDL Expert

Mar 8, 2010
    I have long wanted to use Opera. One big problem for me: instead of so many webpages in speed dial, can I just open my home page in new tab (like `new tab home' in firefox). Is there an extension/plug in for that.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. iamanoob

Feb 28, 2010
  4. acyuta

acyuta MDL Expert

Mar 8, 2010
    Remember the browser wars of the 1990s. Netscape looked and felt better but IE ruled. I have been using Firefox for more than 4 years now and find it more comfortable. Recently Firefox is having some problems in loading some scripts (in win 7). So also increasingly using Chrome. I still find Firefox the best for me. One can install Opera, Safari and what not, but they only clutter the desktop if they are not your primary browsers. As for Safari, it may score more on synthetic tests, but I find it much slower than Firefox.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. iamanoob

Feb 28, 2010
    what i notice is people tend to use Firefox due to the overwhelming rave from other people..
    but when it comes down to specifics.. i notice no one ever has any good reasons..
    it's always .. "i like it" or "firefox rocks" or "firefox rules" ..
    i have been debating this issue on many forums..
    and those are the usual responses..
    many people don't have a clue as to which is better but repeat what they see or hear ..

6. searchengine

searchengine Guest

I tried Opera a very long time ago, and although I liked most of its features, I stuck with Firefox at the time.