Optimize-Offline Guide - Windows Debloating Tool for Windows 1803, 1903, 19H2, 1909 and LTSC 2019

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by KedarWolf, Jul 30, 2019.

  1. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #161 Pir8pete, Jan 6, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2020
    I edit with notepad ++
    I"m running this on my win7

    tried "SourcePath": "D:\\_Temp\\Win10_1909_(18363.535)_RETAIL.iso", and still NO go. Not sure how this simple thing can be so hard. theres something wrong with the scripting here!

    it has .wim it's the MSDN untouched virgin


    Code:
    {
      "_Info": [
        "This is a JSON based Configuration file for Optimize-Offline.",
        "Ensure proper formatting is used when editing the JSON parameter values.",
        "Boolean parameter values use true and false. String parameter values must be enclosed in double-quotes."
      ],
      "SourcePath": "D:\\_Temp\\Win10_1909_(18363.535)_RETAIL.iso",
      "WindowsApps": "All",
      "SystemApps": true,
      "Capabilities": true,
      "Packages": true,
      "Features": true,
      "DeveloperMode": false,
      "WindowsStore": false,
      "MicrosoftEdge": false,
      "Win32Calc": true,
      "Dedup": true,
      "DaRT": "Setup",
      "Registry": true,
      "Additional": true,
      "ISO": "No-Prompt"
    }
    I tried right in the main dir too same thing just quickly closes and does nothing!
     
  2. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0
    On Windows 7 and earlier, the DISM command isn't available.
     
  3. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0
    On Windows 7 and earlier, the DISM command isn't available.
     
  4. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
  5. Manish2018

    Manish2018 MDL Novice

    May 15, 2018
    32
    7
    0
    try to remove underscore as well as Temp from path to iso & set it to any name but without Temp & Underscore.
    i hope it will resolve your issue.
     
  6. drew84

    drew84 MDL Addicted

    Mar 13, 2014
    561
    1,011
    30
    @zbigniew59
    Could the issue be, that you are running Optimize Offline from a Sub Directory X:\Temp\Optimize-Offline\***.ps1
    I seem to remember vaguely, that it was recommended it was run from the root X:\Optimize-Offline\***.ps1
     
  7. Cirodi

    Cirodi MDL Novice

    Apr 30, 2011
    47
    3
    0
    Hello,
    I started looking with interest this thread.
    From what I understood this process has the goal to obtain an debloated ISO only to make a cleaned installation.
    If I'm right, is there a way to process a debloating of a Win10 1909 already installed?
    I here attach the builts-in in my 10.
    I would like to remove most of them.
    If so, could you kindly address me?
    Thanks a lot!
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Manish2018

    Manish2018 MDL Novice

    May 15, 2018
    32
    7
    0
    very interesting feature of this script :
    it creates win10lite edition with everything removed .
    cortana which is a big issue to be removed from win10 can now be removed via this script & working flawlessly.
     
  9. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #169 Pir8pete, Jan 7, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2020
    what are you talking about!, it's in windows 7

    also just for s**ts a tried this on my win10 pro, same thing, does NOT work, just closes, even renamed the iso win10.iso and put directly in c: and edited the config to reflect the change and NO GO, the author needs to fix his things
     
  10. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
  11. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #173 Pir8pete, Jan 8, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2020

    I have tied all this and no good, doesn't make a diff and it shouldn't matter anyways, thats just crazy, and according to everyone it's \\ not \ but even both those don't work
     
  12. 7_eleven.hell-hole_rider

    Aug 15, 2009
    215
    46
    10
    @Pir8pete

    Sounds like you forgot to unblock the file you downloaded ...homework equals = right click, properties, unblock
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    it's not blocked i checked that, one of the first things i checked, what porn star is that girl in your avatar ?
     
  14. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0
    I had issues with 19035 ISO, Meta data can't be retrieved. . .and script ends.

    Then I downloaded 19041 ISO and the script started and terminated at "remove package" step.

    So I reran the script without package, and successfully complete the process.

    Just tested the build in VMware, everything is working great !

    Thanks @drew84 and Thanks to Developer.
     
  15. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0
    Encountering one issue in start menu that it is resetting.

    I am trying to figure out what is missing, causing the issue. I have removed all the below System Apps.
    MicrosoftWindows.UndockedDevKit
    NcsiUwpApp
    Windows.CBSPreview
    Microsoft.Windows.CallingShellApp
     
  16. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
    I have the same as @ Pir8pete
     
  17. TheQuincy

    TheQuincy MDL Novice

    Jun 20, 2018
    4
    1
    0
    I'm new here and i dont what i'm doing

    ( ibb.co/1LFLTZZ ) this is what I've reached, anyone can help me ? i'm confused
     
  18. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0