Orbit30 and Hazar's Loaders/Cracks

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Brandrune, Aug 1, 2009.

?

What is your opinion on their Crack and what have you done?

  1. I trust it and have used it successfully

    56 vote(s)
    58.3%
  2. I trust it yet it didn't work

    7 vote(s)
    7.3%
  3. I think the server contacting is fishy

    14 vote(s)
    14.6%
  4. I don't trust it at all

    12 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. Other

    7 vote(s)
    7.3%
  1. Brandrune

    Brandrune MDL Addicted

    Jul 30, 2009
    528
    4
    30
    This poll is to review what you think about their cracks.....
     
  2. Opa

    Opa MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    679
    969
    30
    interesting poll.. :p

    I think it would be more efficient to limit the answer to "it works" / "it doesn't work" instead of asking anyone's opinion and feeling about it, no? ok... my bad :p
     
  3. Jimcando

    Jimcando MDL Novice

    Mar 6, 2008
    28
    0
    0
    Server contacting?
     
  4. technosux

    technosux MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    It works and it's fishy.
    The first crack by hazar only , no server contacting.
     
  5. Opa

    Opa MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    679
    969
    30
    which server it connects to?

    I'll take a look, wth is going on..
     
  6. technosux

    technosux MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    well,
    when I tried to use the crack by orbit & hazard, outpost firewall said
    that it was trying to connect to a particular ip.
    ip 82.197.131.52 (tcp:21)

    but only version 1.0
    no message from my firewall with 1.1 & 1.2

    since the first crack by hazar work fine for me,
    I think I won't bother with the new crack by orbit & hazar
     
  7. Hellstalker

    Hellstalker MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    71
    1
    0
    I used the first loader (no fancy GUI, just a command prompt) and it worked fine. No internet connection at the moment of activation
     
  8. jarucho

    jarucho MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    18
    0
    0
    I fully trust in Hazard, and like this first loader release, without that bulky UI, and doing the work well. Come on Hazard walk alone again and give a new improved version to us!
     
  9. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #11 derausgewanderte, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2009
    this is probably a click and get money site to collect some reward from this. And why can it only be a malicious exploit? and remember that both Hazar and Orbit released this. more conspiracy theories.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. peterpaulw

    peterpaulw MDL Novice

    Dec 2, 2007
    36
    0
    0
    Its a webhost, so a php script (for example) could receive information from each 7lo*der.

    It should not connect to the internet at all. This does not look harmless to me. Anyways, you could intercept the 7lo*der traffic with a sniffer and find out.

    Orbit30 integrated Hazard's lo*der (200kB) in his package of (uncompressed 37 MB). The original Hazard lo*der did not connect to the net.
     
  11. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #13 derausgewanderte, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    fair enough. I trust the program. Let's see what Hazar and Orbit have to say to this.
    btw. this is what Hazar posted:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. pingu

    pingu Guest

    I fully trust in Hazard and no port is open
     
  13. peterpaulw

    peterpaulw MDL Novice

    Dec 2, 2007
    36
    0
    0
    #15 peterpaulw, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  14. TOMBO COMBO

    TOMBO COMBO MDL Junior Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    71
    1
    0
    Where did you download the load from? 3rd party? you never know who is reuploading.

    Get it from the source!
     
  15. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #17 derausgewanderte, Aug 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. peterpaulw

    peterpaulw MDL Novice

    Dec 2, 2007
    36
    0
    0
    You're just making assumptions. - The file we analyzed is from the source (MDL) - compare it with your v1.1 MD5 hash (unzip it first). Or check it for yourself in v1.2. Chilkat HTTP is still in there, I checked that, too.

    Now, could Orbit please explain the presence of the HTTP components in v1.1 and v1.2?
     
  17. Hazar

    Hazar MDL Guru

    Jul 29, 2009
    2,523
    452
    90
    Me jas0nuk and vb_master completley dissasembled it and analyzed it, and it is mereley encyprtion and no connection to any server of any kind are made. :)
     
  18. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    Thank you!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...