plz help me with this error in win8

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by aladdin2006, Oct 22, 2016.

  1. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    hello,

    for quite some time i have been facing an error in win8.1_x86 for which i found no solution till today.

    when i press ctrl+winlogo key+F , a window called Find Computers is opened but with this window another window is opened with error showing "The active directory domain services is currently unavailable"

    i always use this window to search computers on network in win_xp but never faced this error under WinXP but now facing this error in win8.1.

    plz someone help me to fix this error so i could search network computers.

    thanks.
     
  2. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,639
    1,919
    210
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    i did this but it didn't work. :(
     
  4. Crime[Scene]

    Crime[Scene] MDL Novice

    Oct 12, 2016
    35
    8
    0
    "sfc /scannow" from elevated command prompt. pisthai's instructions should have worked. Something else is wrong.
     
  5. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Addicted

    Nov 26, 2012
    790
    261
    30
    If really this service is enabled and all necessary drivers are also installed, then it is necessary to allow these services automatic start, otherwise the service cannot be found because it not running.
    Also see, that Peer Name Resolution Protocol, Peer Networking Grouping, Peer Networking Identity Manager services are set to autostart and they running.
     
  6. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    #6 aladdin2006, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
    (OP)
    sfc /scannow result:
    CBS.log - 9,947 KB (created)

    @kaljukass

    I checked Print Spooler services, it was already found running. I stopped it and again I started it but no benefit. I also ran troubleshooter and ran printer scan to see if any error was found but troubleshooter found no problems.

    What kind of more services are required to run or to check if they are running? As far as I know, Print spooler is always found running. What else do I need to do? Please elaborate and specify steps to perform. :)

    1. Peer name resolution protocol - status > running
    2. Peer networking grouping - status > running
    3. Peer networking identity manager - status > running
    4. Print Spooler - status > running

    1 & 2 was not running. I started these manually. No 3 was found running.
     
  7. kaljukass

    kaljukass MDL Addicted

    Nov 26, 2012
    790
    261
    30
    #7 kaljukass, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  8. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    #8 aladdin2006, Oct 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  9. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    @LatinMcG

    What does it have to do with WinRepair Tweak? And there is no download link.
     
  10. ha14

    ha14 MDL Novice

    Oct 27, 2016
    9
    1
    0
    1. Click Start, click Devices and Printers.

    2. Right click on the printer item and click troubleshoot.
     
  11. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    63
    4
    0
    @ha14

    I've done everything and nothing worked so far.
     
  12. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,639
    1,919
    210
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...