Product key hash

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by rupsd, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Can i recover my product key from product key hash??
    If its possible please suggest method to implement:confused:
     
  2. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,065
    270
    You can recover key with lavalys or jelly bean key finder
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,232
    1,795
    90
    Daz had also a vb script here that outputs the key, the algorythm was not that difficult
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    @timesurfer: i only had the product key hash.Looking in registry won't help
    @Stannieman: Can you provide me the link???
     
  5. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Recovering a product key from a product id or product key hash is not possible.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    But as stannieman said daz has an algorithm.Anyways the product key hash looks somewhat like encoded in base64 format
     
  7. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    My answer remains the same, No.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    So the summary is that i lost my product key.
    Really feeling like getting drunk.
    :rifle: M$
     
  10. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    So you have cleared your product key from the registry.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Nope i did a clean reinstallation.I got that key from my friend.I thought i saved it somewhere but i was wrong.And those data was saved with snipping tool. i found in my sd card though its useless now
     
  12. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    That key is a blocked MSDN key so it is useless anyway.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Which key???
     
  14. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    W63QF that you posted.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Hey do you know anybody who has a spare key??I'm no 2 in that list considering that poor felow
     
  16. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Borrowing other people's key is equivalent to using any one of the activation tools available on this forum. Just pick one and use it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Thanks again.Well i can wait.
    If i don't get it then i will use infinite rearm method..that will do
     
  18. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    I thought you were using IR4, you commented somewhere on this forum before.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    I have a desktop and two lappy.I'm using that in desktop
    k one more question.I also have a w7 enterprise gvlk.Can that be of any use???