Question about loaders and Modded Slic

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by NuBiXx, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. NuBiXx

    NuBiXx MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    43
    8
    0
    #1 NuBiXx, Dec 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  2. Pooh the Pirate

    Pooh the Pirate MDL Junior Member

    Sep 30, 2009
    61
    0
    0
    The best way is to mod bios but that has risks in terms of a dead laptop if you screw it up. The loader is safer but can be broken by Microsoft. It depends on what you're comfortable doing.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. NuBiXx

    NuBiXx MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    43
    8
    0
    #3 NuBiXx, Dec 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  4. Pooh the Pirate

    Pooh the Pirate MDL Junior Member

    Sep 30, 2009
    61
    0
    0
    No you need bios, cert and key
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SCBrigth

    SCBrigth MDL Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    483
    69
    10
    No, you need to install a certificate and a key.

    Read the section 6-F at the first post in the repository (first link in my signature) to understand what and how to do.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. HotCarl

    HotCarl MDL Addicted

    Jul 21, 2009
    833
    16
    30
    You can mod your BIOS, then use one of the activator programs to install just the certificate and product key. Most of the activator programs have an option for BIOS modders (to just install the certificate and product key).

    Or you can install the certificate and product key manually after you mod your BIOS, the choice is yours. It is just easier to use an activator program to install the cert/key because then you dont have to track them down elsewhere. ;)
     
  7. NuBiXx

    NuBiXx MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    43
    8
    0
    Thanks for the replies, I used the modded BIOS in the first post and then I used a activator program to install the certificate and product key and now my windows is activated.
     
  8. vladxed666

    vladxed666 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 19, 2009
    289
    50
    10
    Congratulations....

    Welcome to the other dimension...
    A Dimension of seamless activation and Productivity..
    But Simplicity

    Journey into the wondrous world of Windows 7
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...