Relocating User Folders - Restrict other User's Access

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by colsearle, Feb 4, 2017.

  1. colsearle

    colsearle MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2015
    24
    1
    0
    I'm not sure I'm posting in the correct area but I just wanted to ask about this one.

    On every machine I install I relocated the User's folders into the second partition for easy Image deployment when things aren't repairable. I've always known this makes the folders accessible to all users but I was just playing and reading this afternoon about restricting access from other users.

    In user 'A' I understand the Properties - Security tab where I can add user 'B' and set to deny permissions. What I cant work out or haven't learnt yet is if user 'C' is created in the future they would have access. What Group or user names would I need to add and deny to only allow the original owner access ?

    i realise that probably makes no sense at all

    Many Thanks