Remove Border on WMP 11

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by jamat8, Jul 13, 2008.

1. jamat8

jamat8 MDL Novice

Jul 13, 2008
    I'm a computer novice (just retired). I have a laptop that has Windows Vista and I have the Windows Media Player 11.

When I go to full screen, there are borders on the sides of the video. I see where I can change the color of the borders, but I can't see anywhere that will let me delete the borders completely------so I can actually have the video in full screen.

Is there a way to remove the borders?

I appreciate whoever takes the time to reply.

Thanks

2. Shadowman2oo7

Shadowman2oo7 MDL Novice

Aug 22, 2007
    Instead of maximizing the window just double click on the video and it will go full screen. To return to window mode double click on the video again.

Hope that helps.

3. jamat8

jamat8 MDL Novice

Jul 13, 2008
    Thanks, but didn't work

Shadowman---thanks for your reply-----but it still doesn't go full screen (has the borders on the sides). I've tried doubleclicking and everything else.

I would have thought that there'd be something in the "preferences", but there's just the option to change the border color.

Anyone else have any advice or tricks?

Thanks.

4. juzz

juzz MDL Member

Jun 28, 2008
    Can you post screenshot or something about your problem?

I really cant see any reason why it wouldn't go to full screen by double clicking...

5. URBi

URBi MDL Novice

Jun 27, 2008
    Try (Left)Alt+Enter

6. juzz

juzz MDL Member

Jun 28, 2008
    #7 juzz, Jul 14, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2008
  7. jamat8

jamat8 MDL Novice

Jul 13, 2008
    Shadowman

Thanks for all replies.

Shadowman-----it's your first cited "this".

Does the video aspect ratio have something to do with it, as cited above?

Thanks again, all.

8. jamat8

jamat8 MDL Novice

Jul 13, 2008
    Hey Juzz!

Juzz----i downloaded that vlc player, and I get the same borders as on WMP 11.

How did you stretch it to go to fullscreen?