[Repack] Visual C++ Redistributable Runtimes [2021-02-22]

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by abbodi1406, Mar 9, 2018.

  1. l33tissw00t

    l33tissw00t MDL Addicted

    Dec 6, 2012
    814
    516
    30
    @Reducer , @murphy78 had a script for .net install
     
  2. Reducer

    Reducer MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2014
    50
    66
    0
    If you mean a batch of commands for silently installing those KBs sequentially, well that's what I currently do in my script using the files in the WHD repo. I'm sure a good repack from abbodi combining them would have size and debloating benefits.
     
  3. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,589
    51,585
    340
    /ai and /aiu have the same effect if ucrt is already installed :)
    very well

    that would be ricktendo64's style repack
    i will ask him for permission, if he cannot continue with his
     
  4. adric

    adric MDL Addicted

    Jul 30, 2009
    808
    479
    30
    Did you ever hear back from ricktendo64?
     
  5. fLOW.

    fLOW. MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    420
    386
    10
    Shouldn't we be able to extract the .exe and run "Installer.cmd" to install this? I've tried it but it opens and closes immediately, even with "Run as Admin"
     
  6. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,589
    51,585
    340
    It runs extracted here just fine, what's your OS?
     
  7. fLOW.

    fLOW. MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    420
    386
    10
    1709 - 16299.371

    but happened with previous builds, either OS or runtimes
     
  8. armond

    armond MDL Addicted

    Jun 16, 2008
    670
    213
    30
    abbodi1406, thanks as always for your kind work and also for letting us know about this. I always wanted to keep an extracted copy of your installer. AlsoI see I can run just the uninstaller if needed.:)

    I extracted the installer and ran install.cmd on the same OS build without any issue.
    Sorry for asking but are you sure you extracted the package correctly?
    Installer.cmd alon with vcredist_x86_2013, vcredist_x86_2017, etc.
     
  9. fLOW.

    fLOW. MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    420
    386
    10
    The problem was the path of the extracted folder. I was extracting it to a second driver deep in some other folders but when i put it on the root of that driver everything was good. Sorry for the mess up. :)
     
  10. myalan

    myalan MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2015
    22
    1
    0
    A new version, thanks!!!very good!
     
  11. shhnedo

    shhnedo MDL Addicted

    Mar 20, 2011
    833
    1,130
    30
    Just out of curiosity, i tried removing the part of the script that checks the windows version, so i could make it run on XP. It does run, but it throws an error regarding registry. So, for anyone who gets this "bright idea" - no, it's not going to work, stick to Vista or newer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,589
    51,585
    340
    I actually removed XP files (downlevel)

    what makes it hard on XP is that you need to check Windows Installer version, and other dependecies for 2005/2008
     
  13. retest

    retest MDL Junior Member

    Nov 2, 2010
    80
    36
    0
    Mentioning the latest version in the thread title would be nice. Users would know there's a update :)
    Thanks for the installer.
     
  14. Punkster

    Punkster MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2015
    5
    15
    0
    @abbodi1406:

    My brother, this is some next level perfection. With Burfadel gone missing, the whole issue with Wilenty, and the whole ton of useless repacks, this is the best one I've seen yet. Keep it up. You have a proud supporter here!
     
  15. aidskan

    aidskan MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2013
    1
    0
    0
    i love you
     
  16. Xariwey

    Xariwey MDL Junior Member

    Mar 26, 2017
    68
    12
    0
    no issues here with /y switch
    [​IMG]

    Request: sometimes the installer ask for user input to chose "close some apps or skip and restart after done", can u make it to skip this dialog either way on the silent installation mode, " /y " ?
     

    Attached Files:

  17. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,589
    51,585
    340
    #40 abbodi1406, Apr 25, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2018
    (OP)
    It can supressed with /norestart, but in that case locked files will not be replaced until you reboot

    but since quiet mode do the same, i may add it to passive mode too